We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Street Wood-Fired Pizza

Willow Street Wood-Fired Pizza
1072 Willow St, San Jose, CA 95125-2349
(408) 971-7080
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 1,919 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Winnie, Texas
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Love the pizza and the exposed brick walls in this little cozy restaurant. Service was great as was the appetizers and pizza! We have eaten here twice and have enjoyed everything that we ordered! We love the artichoke, spinach and cheese dip and the homemade fresh mozzarella & tomato bruschetta as appetizers. We have had the mushroom and pepperoni pizza and the garlic chicken pizza (my favorite)!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for the entire family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Talk about home town goodness. Willow Street Wood- Fired Pizza has expanded now there is a bar and outside seating. The service and food are better than ever. Very friendly staff and the veggie pizza with artichokes is over the top yum. Bring the whole family, its a loud place so your kids won't stand out and you don't have to field those embarrassing looks from the folks with no kids!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Close, convenient and the price is right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Pizzas, salads, pastas--even their chicken tortilla soup is tasty here! We love sitting out on the patio and bringing our dog. He even likes their whole wheat bread--YUM! I am getting hungry as I type this review--better stop now!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Both Willow Streets are fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I eat here at the original restaurant and at their Los Gatos restaurant frequently. I have never had a bad meal. I'm not much of a pizza person, so I have only had their pizza once, and it, too, was delicious, but the rest of the fare is awesome.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Many visits, always great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I live nearby and have gone to this restaurant with family, friends, alone for many years. I should have written this years ago. Great food, great service, perfect family or near-intimate atmosphere. It's hard to find that combo. First course the half-iceberg with blue cheese...enjoyed it split with son and his girlfriend just as my wife and I have. Host John cheerfully suggested a lower-priced Chianti-style red wine that was perfect. Dinners of mixed seafood linguine, fettucine chicken tequila, salmon & spinach fettucine perfect, not heavy, great taste. In the past I usually get artichoke hearts fusilli or angel hair asian pasta---love them too. Pizza is ok but thin and unsubstantial--- go with the really good main dishes..

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Street Wood-Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Willow Street Wood-Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Street Wood-Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.