We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
1200 El Paseo De Saratoga, San Jose, CA 95130-1631
408-378-0778
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #688 of 1,953 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
San Jose, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

its nice, not to pricy, and food is really good. The service is good, the wait is not to long and the age groups that usually go are over 40.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good place Have returned several times over the years”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Near a friends house and good for a change-up between the other chain places. Good service and pleasant staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The last time I tried Mimi's I was so disappointed that I walked out. I waited for 15 minutes for someone to take my beverage order.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I've been to Mimi's several times. Each time, it took a while for someone to acknowledge us standing in the foyer. Once we were seated, it took more time to get menus. Then, it took more time for someone to take our order. And, yes, it seemed like a long time to get our food. Now, we know why this restaurant isn't full of customers. As for the food, it was OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“OK for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have visited the restaurant a number of times. However, over the last year, the value has diminished. Items that were once included with a meal (e.g. the soup), now cost extras.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimi's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.