We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & pretty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Valley RV Resort

Coyote Valley RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coyote Valley RV Resort
Save
You added Coyote Valley RV Resort to your Saves list
9750 Monterey Road, San Jose, CA 95037   |  
Hotel amenities
western pa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean & pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Coyote RV park is very clean & very pretty. Can handle large RV's. Regardless of what is said...all slots are back in... not drive through. We have a 43' Motorhome & tow our vehicle. Nancy booked our reservation...very nice & accommodating. We had great site for three days... Reserved several more days & were moved to another slot. Included we had paved, landscaped with 50amp /water/ dump station. Free coffee every morning... Laundry facility was always in use & when available... Not as clean as rest of park. Pool area (we did not use)... was really pretty & clean. LOTS OF NIGHT NOISE. A train runs through several times per hour and lots of road noise. Having said that... Atmosphere is so pretty... REMEMBER...RV PARK!!! Also... I have not been to an area in California where traffic isn't crazy & noise is everywhere. (We are from rural PA where noise is not an issue)... I would recommend this RV resort...we had our Motorhome washed & waxed...garbage emptied per requirements (set in front of Motorhome between 8:30am-8:30pm)...Michael checks all day...beautiful setting, mountains, blue sky, super weather!!!

Room Tip: This is best RV motorhome BIG RIG resort park in area. We have a 43' Motorhome with 4 slideouts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Cons:
Expensive for what it is.
1. Park is next to active railroad tracks, so you will get woken up early and often.
This is NOT mentioned at any other review I found - it's commuter trains and freight so the line is busy 3~5 times a day - or should I say night when you are trying to Fing sleep !!!!

2. Wifi sucks, was broken our entire 8 day stay, management acknowleged part of the park worked and part didn't.
3. The park seems as if it has a lot of amenities, really all it has is a pool and a jacuzzi, There are no real activities at the park - it's not a 'resort' with activities I've stayed at resorts and the staff puts on multiple events.
4. This is really a 90% long time residential park that they don't let the long termers put any cutomizing touches - so it looks like all new short term tennats, it's really a park for folks working in San Jose/ Livermore.
5. Staff knowns next to nothing about restruants, nightlife in and around Morgan Hill.
6. You must set out your trash in bags during proscribed hours for pickup - no trashcans so you can be stuck witha bag of trash in your RV all night if you get home late.
7. Part of the park smells in the evening - talkied to management and they are pretty much useless.
8. Mosquitoes around pool at evening will eat you alive.

Pros:
Clean
Generally well maintained wide pads, except for the random weeds - at this price there should be none.
Access to Monterey, San Jose, and San Francisco.
Dead quiet from the tennants, like a very well behaved apartment building.
The competition park down the road is very old and shabby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Arrived with our 32 foot RV was met with a really nice reception. We were escorted by a really nice guy (Michael) to our pad he backed us in never had to leave the RV. Nice pool facilities, hot shower facilities, work out room nice people running the facilties. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Irwin, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Exceptional customer service. Stayed for two nights in a travel trailer. Large pads, excellent facilities. Located in a great area. Cannot say enough how excellent the customer service was. They pick your trash up and fill propane tanks from your pad (for $60 a night...this is a given). Also had a wine tasting while we were there, but we did not attend. Would return if in northern CA.

Room Tip: The highway outside is one way, with dividers. Approaching from the N requires a U-turn which can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coyote Valley RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote Valley RV Resort

Address: 9750 Monterey Road, San Jose, CA 95037
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in San Jose
Number of rooms: 127

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Valley RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.