We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring disinfecting wipes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
150 S 1ST St Ste 115, San Jose, CA 95113-2605
+1 408-977-1414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #313 of 1,953 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Bring disinfecting wipes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Glad my kid's all grown up, as I can't stand coming here as you feel you need to sanitize everything you touch. Can't imagine the food is unaffected?

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Burgers and Smoothies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice banana smoothies...(ice-cream shakes) and burgers. The veg burger was average. The non-veg ones were good but under our expectations for the marketing they do. The staff is super humble and gave us food after they took their last order.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Boring and bad!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I was starving and needed some sustenance @ 8pm. Although they don't lose till 9pm, I felt like I was inconveniencing them when I placed my order. I ordereda BLT sandwich, fries & a strawberry shake. I wanted the 1/2 fries/ 1/2 onion rings offered on the menu but they said they couldn't make them for some reason. The attendant pretended not to speak English when I asked him for an explanation. The meal cost over $15, which I found expensive.. There was no discount for ordering a 'combo'. The meal itself was OK, lots of fries, sandwich was OK, but the shake was far too sweet. Anyway, I wasn't impressed with this p,ace and won't be tempted to eat there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great food and typical American atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

it was just too crowed when we ate there so the service could have been faster but still the food and atmosphere was great.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Dinner @ Johhny Rockets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great place to eat I enjoyed the service and the food. Took me back to a time when things were simple not hard or complicated as they are now! No complaints at all. Love It!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.