We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Silicon Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 Harris Way, San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Fair Grove, MO
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

Nice hotel, good location, standard Choice Hotel perks. Hotel staff was courteous; room was somewhat small, but clean and plenty comfy for the one night we spent there. Breakfast was a little scaled down from what we were use to at Comfort Inns, but still tasty and certainly adequate, especially since it's included in room price. Overall it was a great place for our purpose and we'll probably stay there again if we ever return to San Jose.

  • Liked — room, location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
15
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2008

The room was a good value for the price. The staff did a good job. This would be a great place for a short stay, however I was there for 12 nights and it was a bit cramped for a long stay. There are some drawbacks - while it is a fairly new hotel the carpet in my room was filthy. If i walked around in my white socks they would turn a pretty hideous shade of brown. Other negatives are location - the exit onto Montague is hard to get out of during rush hour and there is nowhere in walking distance to eat. Also, my room had an adjoining room with a door between and the neighbors television could be heard pretty well.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

Good place to rest your head. After our fright night in Monterey it was a welcome relief. Very clean, generic stock, newer construction motel, the noise insulation between the rooms was not very good but for the price ($76 plus 10%) we couldn't really complain too much. Included internet connection (both wired and wireless) in room, public terminal to use in lobby, small exercise room, continental breakfast and pretty convenient location.

  • Liked — Good value for the money
  • Disliked — Sound insulation between the rooms could be better
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2006

We were in town to go to the Winchester Mystery Mansion for a Friday the 13th tour and needed a place to stay in the area. Based on other TripAdvisor reviews, we decided to stay there for our two days.
After a very long drive, we were very tired and snapish but the young man at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant.
The room, smelled as though housekeeping over did it on the Fabreez and we opened the window to air out. The room was on the main street and with the window open it was very noisy, but when we closed it, it was very quiet. The rest of the appointments in the room were the usual, and we liked having the fridge and microwave. Although housekeeping may have gone overboard on the room deodorizer, it was a clean room and we were very happy with it.
The breakfast was okay, not bad and not overly great. They had some fresh fruit, cereals, breads, coffee and a waffle station. It was enough to get us going for the morning.
One drawback, although it does have the fridge and microwave in the room, the grocery store that we found was a bit out of the way. There may have been one closer, we didn't ask.
Overall, we liked the property and the staff and there was nothing that would keep us from going back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2006

We just returned from a 10 day vacation where we flew out of San Jose, California. After searching the internet for a hotel we could park our car with shuttle to and from the airport, we settled on the Sleep Inn on Harris Way in San Jose. We stayed there the night before our flight out and were taken to the airport.

When I made the reservation I specifically asked if it was necessary for us to stay a night on our return in order to be picked up at the airport and taken to our car, which was left parked at the Sleep Inn. I was assured that this was not necessary. We made arrangments with the hoitel for the pick up at the airport 10 days later. We were told to call the hotel after we picked up our baggage and they would send someone to get us.

We called immediately upon picking up our baggage and we told at that time they would NOT send someone to pick us up as we did not have a reservation to stay the night on our return, even though I had specifically addressed this before our departure. There we were, stranded at the airpot, tired and our car many miles away. Luckily we were able to contact a friend in the area who picked us up and took us to our car, but I am still pretty steaming about this situation. The Sleep Inn charges extra for this hotel shuttle/parking service, which we paid and then not to received the service you paid and arranged for is unforgiveable. Beware of being ripped off and stranded by this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2006

The Sleep Inn Silicon Valley of San Jose is a real find! The location is excellent, by I-880, but not directly on it. The staff is helpful and Friendly. The rooms are of decent size and are designed very well, a step above the standard Sleep Inn furnishings. The rooms are also very well kept, containing a nice fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in them. The beds are very nice, providing for a good nights sleep. The free high-speed internet works very well and is truly high-speed. The continental breakfast is great, with standard continental breakfast affair plus a make-your-own waffle station. This hotel is an excellent find that will fit any budget. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2006

We stayed at the Sleep Inn Silicon Valley before we flew out of San Jose on our Hawaiian vacation.

Excellent Park and Fly accomodations - breakfast in the morning - waffles, cereal, coffee, yogurt, juice. Rooms very clean and new. Bedding very clean and crisp. Rooms are small but fit the bill.

Looks like a business type hotel for San Jose and the Silicon Valley but very helpful for our little family (with a 3 year old) also.

Left our car at the hotel and a taxi cab took us to curb side at the airport...Excellent with a little person. Jee, the Towncar driver, picked us up. He met us in the airport baggage claim area and took our bags from the terminal to his car. Very helpful! Jee said he is the driver for Sleep Inn but was out of town the day we flew out...I wish I had him going and coming.

The price was outstanding. Approx. $90.00 total for the night stay and parking for the week. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Silicon Valley

Address: 2390 Harris Way, San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Silicon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011 Gold Award Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Sleep Inn San Jose
San Jose Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.