We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in San Jose” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 Harris Way, San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A great hotel in San Jose”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Quality Inns never disappoint, and it's no different with this hotel. Although the location is a bit far from everything (you definitely need a car to get around), it's a great choice when visiting San Jose and the Silicon Valley. Nice clean room, complimentary breakfast, free parking. Plus, we got a great rate for the room so it was perfect!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the numerous amenities the hotel offers. We hope to welcome you back to San Jose in the future.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    12
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
18
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

just a mile from SJC, this hotel is small newer and very clean. It is not grouped together with other hotels .I found it nice quiet and clean with all the amenities a modern travel has come to expect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you found the hotel nice, quiet and clean. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I never stayed or been to San Jose before. So I went on this site for some ideas. I stayed at the quality inn from 11/13-15. Yes the parking can be tight. Yes the location getting off a main route was annoying. My boyfriend was ready to lose it if he had to get on that main route to just get off it again. Negative aside .The room was clean. Bed nice except for tiny pillows. I read about them and was like what are these. Got to tell you the pillows were great. I am sold on that idea now. However the best thing about this stay was the free breakfast. Your basic hard boiled eggs, meat, muffins, carbs etc. nothing to get all excited about. The thing was that the lady working this was on top of everything. I was so impressed. We went real late the first day but she never late anything go. Real early the next morning and the same story. I know this might not mean much but I really wish I got her name so I could tell the manger how great this lady was. Also we had to print out tickets to the Winchester house the night before. Not a problem free of charge. Great place.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We apologize for the tight parking, but we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff were able to accommodate to your needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hotel was wonderful it was clean and have to mention one thing tho wireless internet was really hard to connect at times signal was really weak however the front desk agent Edith and Carlos were WONDERFUL they both are an asset to your Hotel... And when Im ever back in San Jose I will stay again and HIGHLY recommend the Quality Inn

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a wonderful review! We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and able to assist to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ittoqqortoormiit, Ostgronland, Greenland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Pros:
Hotel/lobby was clean
Free breakfast
Friendly staff / good customer service
Room we stayed in are clean
Room we stayed in has new TV, fridge, microwave, iron
Quiet neigborhood
Next to a gas station
Near freeway exits

Cons:
Limited parking space
Street Doesnt have left turn (from south), you have to make a U-turn
We got confused with 2390 and 2930 address- same with another quality inn

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My last experience with staying overnight in San Jose with a Park, Sleep 'n Fly-recommended hotel wasn't a great experience so I usually fly out of SFO. However, SJC was the only choice I had and selected Quality Inn of the hotels to choose from, largely based on previous reviews. Both my travel partner and I were very pleased with the accommodations and staff. We checked in with Ruby and she was extremely nice and accommodating. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary taxi to the airport was on time and the shuttle from the airport was easily arranged. The only challenge was the hotels location off the Montague Expressway...you can't turn left from the hotel to go west.

In short, I would be happy to stay there again if I fly from SJC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that your experience with us was great and appreciate the review. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

im comparison to downtown San Jose very good value for money. Large room, huge beds and a good overall impression. Simple breakfast (as first-off tourists to America we're still beginners regarding breakfast!). As passing-through onour way to Monterey, the stop-over here was very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Silicon Valley

Address: 2390 Harris Way, San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Silicon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011 Gold Award Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Sleep Inn San Jose
San Jose Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.