We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Silicon Valley

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Silicon Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2390 Harris Way, San Jose, CA 95131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in San Jose
Ittoqqortoormiit, Ostgronland, Greenland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“2 Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Pros:
Hotel/lobby was clean
Free breakfast
Friendly staff / good customer service
Room we stayed in are clean
Room we stayed in has new TV, fridge, microwave, iron
Quiet neigborhood
Next to a gas station
Near freeway exits

Cons:
Limited parking space
Street Doesnt have left turn (from south), you have to make a U-turn
We got confused with 2390 and 2930 address- same with another quality inn

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
11
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My last experience with staying overnight in San Jose with a Park, Sleep 'n Fly-recommended hotel wasn't a great experience so I usually fly out of SFO. However, SJC was the only choice I had and selected Quality Inn of the hotels to choose from, largely based on previous reviews. Both my travel partner and I were very pleased with the accommodations and staff. We checked in with Ruby and she was extremely nice and accommodating. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary taxi to the airport was on time and the shuttle from the airport was easily arranged. The only challenge was the hotels location off the Montague Expressway...you can't turn left from the hotel to go west.

In short, I would be happy to stay there again if I fly from SJC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that your experience with us was great and appreciate the review. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

im comparison to downtown San Jose very good value for money. Large room, huge beds and a good overall impression. Simple breakfast (as first-off tourists to America we're still beginners regarding breakfast!). As passing-through onour way to Monterey, the stop-over here was very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very pleasant hotel to stay at, clean tidy and efficient and very handy for where I was working this week. Made to feel very welcome.
Rooms are cosy and warm, excellent service, very clean and great TV selection.
Breakfast was great, serviced by very pleasant and friendly staff.
Definitely recommend this hotel for short or medium stays, will be back here next time for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I got there very late at night and have a morning flight, so i do not have time to know this hotel to good, but i found two problems:
1. the basin is out of the bathroom, it was immediately when you get into the room itself.
2. the breakfast was not serve to me and I was the first to get there, i open the lights in the room and there no waiter to help.
the room was nice worth the money it was quit and the registration was fast and nice.

Room Tip: I was in room 203, it is near the elevator and was ok for 6 hours that i been there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad you found our hotel in a convenient location. To address your concerns:
1. The hotels were built in accordance with Franchise standards with the basin outside of the bathroom.
2. We are not a full service hotel, therefore we do not have servers or waiters to serve you. However we do have a breakfast attendant who should have been able to attend to your needs during our breakfast hours, 6:30am-9-30am.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. This was my second time here. This hotel is very clean and comfortable and reasonably priced for what you get. Breakfast was typical for a Quality Inn. I’ll stay here again next time I’m in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Silicon Valley, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Sita Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have been staying in this hotel on a number of times and I have found the services, room cleanliness and breakfast consistently good. The staff is very nice. In fact, when I accidentally booked a smoking room instead of non smoking, Ruby at front office handled the situation very well and I had no inconvenience at all!
The location is good with 'Great Mall' almost at walking distance, gas station with a small Deli shop nearby. There is also a good India restaurant 'Dosa Bawarchi' near by whose buffet on Thursday is worth trying. This place is also close to 880.
Take care of few things though. Parking is limited, so once full you will have to park on street. Going out from Harris way, take care of traffic as it is a turn and with gas station, it becomes a little tricky to judge the traffic. Rooms on second floor are the bet of the lot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Silicon Valley

Address: 2390 Harris Way, San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Silicon Valley 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2011 Gold Award Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Sleep Inn San Jose
San Jose Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.