We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find someplace else to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport

Save Saved
You added The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   875 N. 13th Street, San Jose, CA 95112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in San Jose
Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Find someplace else to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights because we couldn't get a hotel elsewhere. The hotel seems to be a newer property in not a very nice part of town (they must have a problem with the area because they require a code to get into the lobby bathroom!). The entire hotel smelled of disenfectant, including the rooms (not a very pleasant smell-like they were trying to hide something). The internet connection was EXTREMELY slow (but free). They didn't install a lamp over the bathroom sink, so the bathroom is very dim. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room, which is a nice feature. The breakfast is free, but typical of a Comfort Inn (don't expect much). We don't recommend this hotel. Find someplace else to stay when you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
5
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed for one night only but did not get a good impression. Room is regular and bathroom is ok for one night or two but would not recommend the hotel if you plan to stay more.

Wifi does not definitely work in the 1st floor. Staff tried to handle me a ethernet cable but it did not work either.

I would recommend staying in Holiday Inn next door (their wifi signal was available in the entire block).

Room Tip: Do not get a room in the 1st floor if you are planning to use wifi (Internet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here on an overnight layover & booked online in advance. The service at the front desk was excellent & we were able to print out our boarding passes for the next morning easily in the lobby. We arrived after 9pm at night & called the hotel from the airport upon arrival. They had the free airport taxi/shuttle service there within about 5 minutes & it was only a 5 minute drive to the hotel. There was a 24 hour Denney's next door. The room was nice & clean & very spacious. It had a hair dryer, microwave & refrigerator. Breakfast the next morning started at 6:30 & offered a lot (several cereals, chocolate or regular waffles, english muffins/toast/muffins/danishes, cold juices, coffees, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, scrambled eggs, bacon, hashbrown patties, fresh fruit). The front desk arranged for the airport taxi to pick us up at 7:15 & it was there on time & had us to the check in area within 5 minutes. The hotel isn't in the best part of town, but for convenience & all that they offer, it was fantastic & i would definitely stay there again & recommend it to others for overnight accommodations. We weren't there long enough to cruise around the rest of the hotel & see the pool or anything, but the breakfast room & our room was nice! :)

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor & the first one outside the breakfast room. It was very quiet &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Very bad smell in room. Overall clean room. Good size. Not very nice. Cheap decor. Poor bed comfort.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Standard comfort inn. WiFi is doesn't work on the first floor except in the lobby because the wireless router is on the third floor. The wired connection didn't work in the room either. Friendly staff. The free breakfast is limited.

Also, the lighting in the bathroom is poor. There's only one light and it's not bright enough.

BTW, the rooms on the first floor have 12 foot ceilings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I would book into this hotel again in a heartbeat. It is good value for the money compared to the outrageous rates other hotels closer to the airport are demanding. If all you are going to do is get off the plane, get your rental car or a taxi and want to go straight to bed, this is the place. But the neighborhood might be intimidating. The good part is if you like really authentic Mexican Food, you have as many as eight different restaurants just down the block during the daytime and early evening. I'm not afraid to go to these places because I look and act like I belong there and I'm used to traveling in some pretty bad neighborhoods. This neighborhood is not all that bad, it's just not your typical suburban shopping center-looking place. There are auto body repair shops and second-hand stores amid the excellent mom and pop Mexican restaurants. In the morning, I went for my morning jog through the neighborhood and it was fine. It's just kind of creepy at night. Breakfast coffee was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a first-floor room if possible. The elevator is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My reviews is like all those before me. Good hotel in a not so good neighborhood. I would stay again though, I just wouldn't want to be walking down the street after dark.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport

Address: 875 N. 13th Street, San Jose, CA 95112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn San Jose Airport tops the list of hotels & suites for value, service & a central location. You'll experience superior hotel service, style and value-added features two miles from the San Jose, CA International Airport and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Jose
San Jose Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;