We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 Tully Road, San Jose, CA 95122   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Simi Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice hotel in good area. Breakfast was good and had enough options. Love the pancake machine! The bed was comfortable and the rooms are a nice size. Showers are good. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Hard to find the entrance. Could use better signs for finding the entrance. I can't believe you have to have 200 characters to post a review, this is a bit excessive and I thing would make people not post their reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanaigm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are aware that our entrance can be challenging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
12
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Really some of the best service and most comfortable bed I've experienced. I highly recommend this property. I will choose to stay here whenever I'm in the area. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. I look forward to my visits here. It feels like a second home--only here, I'm treated like a VIP.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanaigm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your compliments. We always strive to provide excellent guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent experience at this Best Western. I will definitely return. I am a long-time and loyal La Quinta guest, but the San Jose La Quinta now requires a two-night stay plus is overpriced, though it is also an upper class hotel. I am very glad to have found a reasonably priced, very nice hotel in this city where I work several days a year. The coffee machine in the breakfast room makes excellent coffee, too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanaigm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are please that you enjoyed your stay,and will be looking forward for your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Getting into the parking lot the first time was a little different, but after that, it was fine. The room was clean. I was on the road side of the building and did not hear any traffic noise. The staff were very friendly and informative. The location was very convienent. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanaigm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you again soon.Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Staff make the stay very pleasant. Comfortable room. Quick and easy on and off from the 101 make this place an excellent value. There's not really alot more I can say about this place, but TRIPadvisor has a minimum requirement on the review which they should consider taking out as they force you to write stuff like this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanaigm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your comments are helpful ,help us to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

clean comfortable sleep. heater was a bit loud though. good breakfast. Close to SJC airport. Check in was smooth. On the pricey side but I guess it's the area it's in. The self-closing doors to the bathroom was a bit annoying since there's no ventilation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanaigm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. Your comments are appreciated, this helps us to improve our service and room quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The rooms were not available when we arrived and our arrival time was noted as being after 2am. We arrived at 5 to no rooms to accommodate our family comfortably.(2qeen beds/2rooms. Then we were informed we had to check out at 11:00. I specifically made it clear I was expecting to be charged for 2 rooms from Feb. 15 to 16. It was confirmed and my credit card was given in "good faith." I would appreciate someone contacting me about this, please. Lisa (661)942-2301

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanaigm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your reservation was made through Best Western Central reservation system.The reservation should have been made for the previous night if arrival time is 3 to 4 am. We were fortunate that 2 rooms were not sold that night,and were able to check you in even though this is not what you had reserved. this was explained to you upon check out. Subsequently you contacted the Best Western corporate office and were awarded 4000 bonus points. thanks !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites

Address: 1575 Tully Road, San Jose, CA 95122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Northern California from this comfortable and convenient San Jose hotel, located just minutes from popular attractions like HP Pavilion and the Winchester Mystery House.Located just off Highway 101, the BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites makes it easy to explore the bustling city of San Jose and surrounding areas. Cheer on the San Jose Sharks at the nearby HP Pavilion or enjoy the oddities of the world-famous Winchester Mystery House. Families staying at this Northern California hotel can get their thrills at Raging Waters Water Park or California's Great America Amusement Park, or make a day of visiting San Francisco's Golden Gate Bridge, Ghirardelli Square and Fisherman's Wharf. There are also an abundance of dining and shopping options, like the East Ridge Mall, within minutes of the property. Also known as the Capitol of Silicon Valley, San Jose is home to many tech and manufacturing giants, including IBM, Google, Facebook, Cisco, GE, NASA and Ericsson, Inc. Our business guests appreciate the close proximity to these and other area attractions, like San Jose State University, the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and the San Jose Fairgrounds. Just eight miles from the San Jose International Airport, it's easy to come and go from this San Jose hotel. The BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites offers the friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations guests have come to expect from Best Western. This San Jose hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full breakfast featuring fresh Belgian waffles, before enjoying an array of amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool and a business center.The BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in San Jose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lanai Garden Hotel San Jose
Best Western San Jose
San Jose Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lanai Garden Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.