We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area to your Saves list
Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    51
    35
    41
    53
See reviews for
65
28
22
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
PORTLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was so disappointed by our stay. From the moment I stepped into the lobby I was thinking it was a mistake to stay there. The staff was incredibly rude, making check in painful and frustrating. They didnt improve throughout the visit. Everything at this hotel that could be a little off certainly was. The pool was freezing, making it impossible for the kids to swim (a huge disappointment as they loved the super 8 pool up in Vancouver), the bathroom out of order, parking a nightmare, and breakfast lacking in every way. I have enjoyed Super 8 hotels previously, but Im not sure if I would do it again after this trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a great little spot in San Jose. It is a court yard style two story hotel with a pool in the middle. The doors all face the court yard. Nice tall palms, well maintained bushes, pool area was clean and tidy. The room was neat and clean with one of my favorite features, a separate bathroom and vanity area so one person can be in the bathroom and another getting ready. Comfortable beds, adequate HVAC that was fairly quiet.

The only gripes I have area fairly minor but can be easily rectified, the vending machines were not well stocked, the staff are not friendly, the breakfast buffet was just boring pastries, toast, two cereals, coffee and juice. Also, we had a visitor a few times during our visit, seems an opossum lives at the property as well, he/she passed by our room from time to time.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage, grab a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

If I could rate this place a 1/2 star I would. The only good thing about the ENTIRE place was the pool and lack of guests. THe lack of guests must have been due to the terrible room accomodations. It was dirts, the walls were paper thin and it stunk. When we pulled up to the hotel there were police cars there and caution tape was taped around a room. I would not have stayed here if we hadnt already paid and couldn't get a refund. We were in town to see Nickelback at the HP Pavillion. Never EVER will I stay at a Super 8. EWWWW.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hughes, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I like the general location of the this hotel, its only a short drive to down town S.J. where the night life is great. As far as the hotel itself, I like that each room I have stayed in is very large. I always come back to this super 8 whenever I'm working in San Jose. The staff is are good people, especially Avez who works behind the counter and was very helpful. The rooms have always seemed clean in my opinion and i would say its definitely one of the better super 8's Ive stayed in. Im always on the road on business and constantly staying at this chain so this hotel in particular is definitely one of the better super 8's. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Village
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Super 8 Motel located at 1860 The Alameda in San Jose CA is a quaint and in-expensive place to stay. The convenience of a Mexican restaurant attached to the Motel makes your stay pleasurable and easy, especially if there is a family with children. Jeff the present Manager is most amiable and helpful in every way. It is small warm and makes you fell at home.
Thank You Jeff, I will always return.
Dr. SallyAnna Sargent

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.5 mi away
Valley Inn
Valley Inn
#38 of 75 in San Jose
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
2.2 mi away
Ramada San Jose Downtown
Ramada San Jose Downtown
#34 of 75 in San Jose
3.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fontaine Inn Downtown / Fairgrounds
2.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn San Jose International Airport
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Airport
Days Inn Airport
#43 of 75 in San Jose
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area

Address: 1860 The Alameda, San Jose, CA 95126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - San Jose Airport/Santa Clara Area Hotel San Jose
Super 8 San Jose
Super Eight San Jose
San Jose Super Eight
San Jose Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 San Jose Airport/Convention Ctr. Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.