We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in San Jose” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4241 Moorpark Blvd, San Jose, CA 95129 (Formerly Moorpark Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great find in San Jose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was a little skeptical of this place when I made my reservation; it's old, in an older neighborhood and only 3 stories but I was very pleasantly surprised. Conveniently located at the Saratoga Blvd. exit of 280 with two restaurants and a gas station on the same corner it gives easy access to your destinations. The lobby is comfortable, the staff accommodating. It's changed ownership recently and the new owner is working hard to bring back local business in the bar/restaurant with a consistent happy hour and great food. The bar tender will become your best friend - he knows his drinks, knows the area and tells a great story. Breakfast buffet is served in the bar area in the morning with your typical fare - eggs, sausages and bacon, pancakes, breads & pastries, fresh fruit and such. The lounge area of the bar overlooks the pool and spa and the cabanas which would be great in the summer heat.

The gym was small but adequate with treadmills, elipticals, cycles and a stairmaster. Free weights are also provided.

The room was great! The entry was larger than many homes. Ceilings are 9' adding to the spacious feel. The window had a plantation shutter instead of the typical drapes. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was over 50 square feet with a large granite counter.

I could go on and on. The third floor is their 'executive' floor that requires your room key to access. The hotel provides fresh fruit all day and cookies and milk at night on this floor. The second floor has a billiard table. How cool is that?

The price appeared to be less than the chain hotels in the area and it's definitely a great place to stay.

The only downside for me was the road noise. I'm a light sleeper and heard traffic all night (or so it seemed). There may be quieter rooms, I didn't ask.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room - the hotel is at the freeway exit onto a busy boul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    98
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
58
73
31
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My daughters and I stayed here when touring SCU. Right across the street from Mitsuwa (a nice big asian market). Also in same complex with Tony Roma's and Applebee's. Rooms were clean, well appointed and roomy. The only downside was the noisy heater/air conditioner unit that would switch on and off rather loudly. We didn't opt for the "upgraded" rooms with breakfast- happy to make short drive to Bijan Bakery (Kiely & Saratoga Av) for croissants, bagels and coffee. Right off of Interstate 280 and easy to get to Santana Row and Westfield Shopping. Friendly Ali checked us in and even called our room to make sure all was okay! Enjoyed takeout from one of the restaurants in Mitsuwa. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again as it was less expensive than all of the comparable hotels I could find with 2 queen beds in this area!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was looking for a room with two queen beds for my dad & sister for $120 or under in the Campbell/West San Jose area and had a difficult time until I found the Moorpark Hotel. Good location near freeway access, restaurants, and shopping. Price met my budget & it had two queen bed rooms!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I've stayed at luxury hotels and dive motels and this place was very nice. The decour and service was excelent. The rooms, although small, were nicer than I expected and very clean. I don't know if they've redecorated since the man who gave it two stars, but I would deffinately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I needed a nice, clean, safe place to stay in San Jose where I attended my 45 year class reunion, which was at a classmates home in The Rose Garden district. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. I stayed on the third level, which offers many freebies not available to the other floors. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was divine. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My ONLY issue was that one of the window shutters would not close and my room faced East, so Good Morning sun in the yes. No big deal, I needed to get up anyway.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you again.

At your service,

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My son, an Apple employee (mothers used to brag about their son-the-doctor), recommended this hotel as well as another in the chain as one used by people doing business with him and his coworkers. I joined the Joie de Vivre affinity group and received immediate benefits which discounted and upgraded my reservation. The location is convenient and we were able to park with no problem. Lobby, bar, pool are very well designed and decorated. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Amenities include well stocked mini-bar, breakfast buffet, and for concierge level, a glass of nice house wine or a beer in the evening. The breakfast buffet includes Asian items and it's always enjoyable to try something different. Staff was professional and knowledgeable. We had a great time and will use this hotel as well as other locations, specifically in San Francisco, in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience.

At your service,

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We wanted to visit Santana Row for my Husband's birthday & decided to stay here after the reviews, and we are so glad we did. Very lovely boutique hotel with a great staff from checking in til checking out. Nice bar/restaurant & a nice pool area with comfy chaises. The rooms are very clean & nice decor (loved the pillows).. Everyone was very helpful & pleasant. It will definitely be our hotel of choice for our next visit to the area. Highly recommend visiting this hotel when in the area.
We generally stay at chains (primarily for the points), so this was a wonderful change of pace for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello,

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I am delighted you had a good experience. Thank you again.

At your service,

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino

Address: 4241 Moorpark Blvd, San Jose, CA 95129 (Formerly Moorpark Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in San Jose
#12 Business Hotel in San Jose
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tech Central. Located close to San Jose, Cupertino, Santa Clara, and Campbell, the Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino makes it easy to get around Silicon Valley. Agilent, Apple, Panasonic, and Seagate are nearby, as is McEnery Convention Center. Be sure to check out the area's wineries and world-class shopping. Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC) is only 7 miles away. All under One Roof. Our hotel has everything you need to be productive or relax. Stay on top of work in the business center. Make time for some exercise in our fully-equipped fitness center. The outdoor heated pool even has office-like cabanas with electrical outlets. Start your day with a full breakfast at the Park Bar & Grill, or get together with colleagues, friends, or family in the evening over snacks, creative cocktails, and local craft beers. And host a memorable corporate meeting, social event, rehearsal dinner, or post-wedding celebration at our charming hotel. Gather in intimate, relaxed settings in our more than 1,800 square feet of space. Plugged in. Our 79 spacious guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water daily. Modern technology includes flat screen TVs, iPod(R) docking stations, and laptop safes. Get a good night's sleep in a plush signature bed, complete with premium sheets and pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorpark Hotel San Jose
Moorpark San Jose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.