We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4241 Moorpark Blvd, San Jose, CA 95129 (Formerly Moorpark Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berlin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simple, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed a few times with the Joie de Vivre Boutique Hotels and we always made good experience. So we decided to book it for our trip to San Jose.
Is convenient located close to a freeway, which you cant hear at night.
The rooms are big enough, I liked the table on each floor for playing cards or other games.
The lobby is nice, the breakfast very fresh - many fruits (good once, that you can really eat!), grapefruits, oranges, different melons, miso soup, rice, bagels, eggs etc.
Service is really, really nice. I was worried that the room may be to loud, since it faced the parking lot, but it was ok.
Simple, nice service, Good value.

Room Tip: There is only one IO think facing the pool...that should be a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    98
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
57
71
31
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was at the Moorpark Hotel for two nights for an interview with a local company. The company paid for the hotel, so I cannot comment on value. I found the accomodations to be more than adequate. The room was quite spacious, and though it was close to the elevator and next to the stairs, I heard not a peep of noise from anyone during my stay. The check-in clerk was friendly and efficient, and was able to give me directions to find the things I needed. The room had a spacious closet, an honor bar, and a Keurig machine which made acceptable coffee. Each room also comes with an iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. The beds were outfitted with white sheets and a white duvet cover, plus four pillows of varying firmness, and I slept quite well. The bathrooms were a bit underwhelming compared to the rest of the room, and though they were perfectly functional, I did find it odd that there was no exhaust whatsoever. So if you take a stinky poop in your bathroom, it is going to stick around. I have no idea how they avoid mold in such a bathroom, but I didn't see any in mine. I did not partake of the daily breakfast buffet, as I had neither the time nor the inclination, but they did appear to have cookies if you were in the lobby at the right time, and the pool looked very nice, though it was too cold for me to go for a swim. If you're at all into Japanese culture, then you must head over to the Mitsuwa Marketplace across the street. It is a Japanese market which sells mostly groceries, but also Japanese pastries, toiletries, housewares, plus sake and plum wine. I got some green tea and sake with gold flakes in it for my husband for Christmas, both of which were a hit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I spent one night at this hotel on a recent business trip. The hotel is very nice and conveniently located. The room was clean and relatively quiet. I would not recomment the restaurant, as the service does not appear to be very prompt.

Room Tip: This hotel is relatively small, so a room above the first floor is a wise choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a fantasic hotel for business or personal stays in the San Jose area. It's small a quaint, the staff treats you like part of the family. The rooms are spacious, clean and up to date. The bar and resturant are small, food and service are excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. This hotel was a welcome after a long day travel up the California coast from Hearst Castle. The front desk staff was wonderful and very helpful. We got a quick way to get to the airport the next day without taking the freeway. The rooms were spacious and very nicely appointed. Great toiletries. Clean. Nice added touches. The breakfast was extensive and had a nice view of the pool. It was within walking distance to places to eat for dinner so there was no need to get into a car and drive. I love this hotel! I wish there were more reasons for me to come to San Jose. If I do, I know where I am staying!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello,

On behalf of all of us at the Moorpark Hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the hotel. I will share your kind words with the entire team as I know they will appreciate receiving your feedback as well. I am glad we met your expectations during your visit with us.

At your service,

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
imatter@jdvhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on the 3rd floor (Club Rooms) so you got Cookies and Milk at night, free breakfast and also a 'Club Lounge' which is just a chair and a table. The only problem with this was that you needed your key card to get into the floor, this was a problem because when leaving kids to go to the toilet on the ground floor they couldn't get back up to the floor.

We had rooms facing the Parking Area and Restaurant's but never had any noise.

The breakfast was fairly limited and from what I can remember you couldn't get bacon, sausage, waffles etc but there was toast and cereal.

The pool area was very nice with a good size pool and a jacuzzi. The sort of cabins at the side were also a nice touch.

The location was good for food as there were plenty of places to eat nearby and a supermarket.

The pool table always made for a nice end to an evening and it was brilliant quality.

Also a thanks to the Moorpark staff, who gave us a little hamper to say thank you for our long stay :)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello,

First of all I want to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that we met your expectations and that our staff took good care of you. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

At your service,

Isabelle Matter
General Manager
imatter@jdvhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was the only "non-generic, non-chain" hotel that accomodated us during our Bay area trip last weekend (me and my wife) and it was a wonderful time. Moorpark hotel is located in a quiet part of a busy commercial area but is quietly and neatly tucked away. It shares a parking lot with Tony Roma's, and is a hop away from Applebee's (food is obviously covered), as well as 2 gas stations (we found very convienient when having to return rental car early next morning). The staff was AMAZING, every single time we passed by the lobby they made sure to say hello, and/or to acknowledge us and make sure we were ok. They also answered questions regarding where to shop, eat and visit in the area. The room was a good size for a 'standard king' , theres a couch and mini sitting area included. Theres a small but adequate business center located on the main floor, a bar that was nice but mostly shut while we were there (a sunday) a billiards/pool table as you get out of the elevator on the second floor (we were in 225), and the best part is the Pool/Hottube area. There are nice cabanas lined up beside the pool, and since the hotel was not busy by any stretch, we enjoyed the outdoor amenities to ourselves :). You're only 5 mins drive from the airport, Westfield Valley Fair mall (a must for shoppers) Downtown SJ, and Santana Row (another must for tourists). They offer a daily breakfast buffet which we never got the opportunity to try out, but it looked great. We enjoyed our one night in San Jose and Moorpark was more than accomodating ! I definitely recommend this to any couples/families looking for a quaint, botique hotel experience that's just moments from the hustle of the city, and not too far from the world-famous San Fran bay. Great times at Moorpark !

Room Tip: Second or Third floors so you can take advantage of the Pool Tables !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorparkSanJose, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello,

On behalf of all of us at the Moorpark Hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay with us.

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the hotel. I will share your kind words with the entire team at the Moorpark Hotel. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit with us.

At your service,
Isabelle Matter
General Manager
imatter@jdvhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino

Address: 4241 Moorpark Blvd, San Jose, CA 95129 (Formerly Moorpark Hotel)
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#14 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tech Central. Located close to San Jose, Cupertino, Santa Clara, and Campbell, the Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino makes it easy to get around Silicon Valley. Agilent, Apple, Panasonic, and Seagate are nearby, as is McEnery Convention Center. Be sure to check out the area's wineries and world-class shopping. Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC) is only 7 miles away. All under One Roof. Our hotel has everything you need to be productive or relax. Stay on top of work in the business center. Make time for some exercise in our fully-equipped fitness center. The outdoor heated pool even has office-like cabanas with electrical outlets. Start your day with a full breakfast at the Park Bar & Grill, or get together with colleagues, friends, or family in the evening over snacks, creative cocktails, and local craft beers. And host a memorable corporate meeting, social event, rehearsal dinner, or post-wedding celebration at our charming hotel. Gather in intimate, relaxed settings in our more than 1,800 square feet of space. Plugged in. Our 79 spacious guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water daily. Modern technology includes flat screen TVs, iPod(R) docking stations, and laptop safes. Get a good night's sleep in a plush signature bed, complete with premium sheets and pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorpark Hotel San Jose
Moorpark San Jose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Cupertino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.