We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose to your Saves list
Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Old Tully Road, San Jose, CA 95111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA - Save Up to 10%
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in San Jose
Novato, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were going to a show at the SAP Center and stayed here for one night because we didn't feel like driving home after. We arrived around 4pm for our check in. I had reserved a room with 2 queen beds, however, there were none available on the ground floor which I preferred. So I ended up taking a king suite in building B. Wasn't the smartest move because the room was very dark even with the curtains open. The room was huge with a comfortable couch. Bed was ok and the room was clean. Breakfast had plenty of choices and was good (as in typical hotel free breakfast good). There is a Mexican restaurant within walking distance called Agave. It was ok. I'll review it separately. The hotel is next to the Santa Clara fairgrounds and I thought the area was ok. There's a mall around the corner and down the road about 5 min drive. Taxi ride to the SAP center was $17 and change, plus tip.

Room Tip: If you like light rooms stay away from the ground floor king suites in Bldg B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    87
    42
    17
    4
See reviews for
81
31
13
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilo, Hawaii
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way from the Bay Area to Southern California. We had a reservation and let them know that we would not arrive until about midnight. The night desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The parking lot was nearly full so there were many guests but the place was very quiet. They serve a nice hot breakfast in the morning. The only problem we had was that one of the light fixtures in the room was missing a bulb. The hotel is a bit out of the way a couple of miles off Highway 101. The area is not the best and you have to have a car if staying here. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My stay was like feeling at home as I had all I needed at hand. I was impressed with the clean environments, both bedroom and breakfast area. I highly recommended this location for those visiting San Jose!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room and service was excellent. There is a hot breakfast each morning. During the week there is a happy hour with hot food, wine, beer, and soft drinks. It was plenty to have as a dinner. We would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Clean rooms; friendly staff. I would have given them a "5" had they provided my Hilton Diamond amenities to me. Location is fine if you're driving and my room was very spacious. Nice quiet bedroom portion of King Suite made for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high room away from the elevators, to cut down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great Hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Really enjoyed the separate sitting room. Complimentary Breakfast was great and always well stocked. The Hotel was a little off the Highway, but using a GPS was able to locate the hotel with no problem. If you are traveling through San Jose on Highway 101 and need a place to stay, I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. There were two couples of us and were delighted to hear they had a happy hour serving appetizers and beer, soft drinks. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were very large and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose

Address: 55 Old Tully Road, San Jose, CA 95111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Jose
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in San Jose where you can relax and unwind, you've come to the right place: the Hampton Inn & Suites® - San Jose, CA. We're conveniently located less than 5 miles from downtown San Jose, the SJ Convention Center and (SJC)San Jose Airport. Plus, we're close to great local attractions like Great America amusement park, Raging Waters Waterpark, the Winchester Mystery House, and Santana Row Shopping District. You'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable San Jose hotel... Stop by and see what we have to offer! We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hampton Inn San Jose
San Jose Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.