We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in San JOse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose to your Saves list
Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Old Tully Road, San Jose, CA 95111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA - Save Up to 10%
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
“A great place to stay in San JOse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are exceptional and the manager's evening reception has great local and varied food items. A pleasure to stay at this hotel. Rooms are very clean. Amenities are great. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    98
    43
    20
    4
See reviews for
92
34
14
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was a good value for the money, rooms were big and clean, internet was free, and the complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. We attended a local sporting event and it was convenient to driving north for sightseeing and south for our athletic competition. I would recommend it for simple family trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Clean, safe, convenient, cozy…about sums it up! Hampton Inns are consistent in delivery of easy and clean and safe hospitality! My son even mentioned how comfortable the bed was! The hotel was easy to find from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I visit the Bay Area, and I have always enjoyed my stay. The hotel's recent updating, such as the automatic doors at the entrance, have improved an already outstanding lodging experience. The staff goes out of its way to attend to a guest's needs. Because of my experience here, I only stay at Hampton Inns wherever I travel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice facility, although parking is a bit tight if pulling a trailer of any size. Exterior and interior are well kept, as are the rooms. Worthy of consideration when staying in that part of San Jose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar B Ranch, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I booked at this hotel for one night because it was a Hilton property and affordable at a time when all the other hotels were over $200. This is due to families coming in to tour the local colleges and schools and heavy convention traffic. I was met with a warm welcome, an upgrade to a lovely room and a complimentary happy hour reception. Since I travel for business, logistically putting me in a different hotel nightly, most hotels don't stand out just a pleasant place to stay. I didn't look at the surrounding area so I can't rate it. I didn't need to leave the hotel anyway. This is now on my must stay list as a fun team if employees, drawing a regular clientele and providing a healthy array of snacks, salad and sweet goodies. Thank you and I WILL be back!

Room Tip: All rooms seem equally new and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I booked this hotel at the last minute which was part of a hotwire vacation deal. I was not expecting much, as this was listed as 3 star. Boy, I am so pleasantly surprised, the rooms are large, very clean, and the bed/lines are really nice.
The amenities are great, an indoor pool, fitness room with 4 or more treadmills, and a laundry room. Free coffee, tea and soft drinks along with fresh popped popcorn all day. A nice breakfast and an evening cocktail hour all free.
The staff is friendly and informed about the city and had great advice about restaurants frequented by locals. Try the BBQ at Rudy's.
I would stay here again when visiting San Antonio

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor on the quiet side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose

Address: 55 Old Tully Road, San Jose, CA 95111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Jose
#4 Business Hotel in San Jose
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in San Jose where you can relax and unwind, you've come to the right place: the Hampton Inn & Suites® - San Jose, CA. We're conveniently located less than 5 miles from downtown San Jose, the SJ Convention Center and (SJC)San Jose Airport. Plus, we're close to great local attractions like Great America amusement park, Raging Waters Waterpark, the Winchester Mystery House, and Santana Row Shopping District. You'll find it all just minutes from our comfortable San Jose hotel... Stop by and see what we have to offer! We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hampton Inn San Jose
San Jose Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn And Suites San Jose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.