We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Save Saved
You added HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Headquarters Drive, San Jose, CA 95134 (Formerly Hotel Sierra San Jose - Silicon Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #7 of 72 hotels in San Jose
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times and it has always been pretty good. I had a 1 bed suite which had a kitchenette in it. The bar is always pretty busy, with a happy hour. The only downside is the limited food menu, however there are plenty of places you can walk to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
30
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt House on 2 occasions, both layovers. The first night we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and I was impressed with the cleanliness, the amenities provided & the great breakfast offered in the morning. On our return trip when we stayed for a second time we were upgraded (at no additional cost) to a 2 bedroom suite and got an early check in (11am instead of 3pm). Service was great and the rooms are super spacious, beds really comfortable, and location pretty convenient to the airport and various other places in San Jose. I would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here both going to and returning from Maui. Both times it was a quick stay but very enjoyable. The beds were comfortable. I appreciated the big TV's in the rooms. They overall feel is comfort with a modern edge. The night stands next to the beds had electrical outlets which made plugging in anything easy. The breakfast was very nice. It had a lot of variety and was nicely presented. The staff were all very professional and friendly. We arranged for their shuttle to transport us to and from the airport. We had the chance to chat with Richard, Eva and Nancy while being driven and they were all very pleasant. There were only two things that bothered me and they were relatively minor issues. The air freshener they use in the rooms smells nice but it was a bit too strong. The other thing was the doors to the bathrooms would not stay open--they always close which I found odd. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a very comfortable, conveniently located hotel. My family and I stayed there last weekend. My husband and I had a standard room, one daughter, her husband and baby had a studio and the other daughter with her husband and two children shared a one-bedroom suite. We were all really happy with our rooms. There is a secure garage to park cars. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but they do provide an amazing breakfast. The hotel is located in a commercial area where there are a lot of good food options as well as a Target which comes in handy (if you don't always pack well).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The rooms are very nice as previously mentioned. My favorite part was the bed---dare I say better than "heavenly". Other bonuses are the free Wi-Fi and generous free breakfast with an omelet station as well as the usual assortment (scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast). The fresh squeezed juices were a nice touch.

Highly recommended and will be my first choice for a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I love this hotel. I had stayed there twice this year when visiting Silicon Valley (on the recommendation of a colleague) and was very happy with it. My third visit was kind of last-minute and there was no availability so I stayed at a nearby Courtyard Marriott (Milpitas). While there was nothing wrong with that place it really drove home the value offered by the Hyatt House. It has newer, bigger, cleaner rooms with kitchens in the same price range as the Courtyard. A complimentary newspaper is provided to every room, which is a nice touch. Also, the (included) breakfast at the Hyatt House is far superior, with staff there to make you a custom omelette. Overall it's simply a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place is going to be excellent once the construction surrounding the property is finished. It's in a very convenient location and is adjacent to shopping area with grocery store, restaurants & banks. The rooms here have the added bonus of a small kitchen which would be great for families. The room is spacious & beds were very comfortable. Grounds were well kept and the pool area looked nice & well maintained. The staff is very pleasant. Breakfast buffet is available in the mornings.
Downsides: The buffet was good but not great; however they do have someone making omelettes and perhaps I would have happier had I tried that option. The typical buffet fare (scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, bacon, sausage, pancakes) were lukewarm at best. Parking could be a challenge as many spots were limited due to construction. There is a parking garage for hotel use but no one in our collective party of three rooms wanted to park there because it was so cramped. I'm a big stickler about water pressure in the shower and it was a little weak.

Overall, it's a very good place to stay. These few minor things are why I didn't give it a five star rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley

Address: 75 Headquarters Drive, San Jose, CA 95134 (Formerly Hotel Sierra San Jose - Silicon Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 72 hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley delivers guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 164 guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio with fire pit and lounge seating . Providing easy access to Highways 237, 880 and 101 with San Francisco just an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.