We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it.......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raging Waters

Raging Waters
2333 S White Road, Tully Road off Capitol Expressway, San Jose, CA 95148
+1 408-238-9900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 140 things to do in San Jose
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Raging Waters San Jose has everything you need to make your summer exciting! Featuring cabanas and a picnic grove to host your next birthday, party, family reunion, or corporate get together. Raging Waters is convenient and hassle free. Fun for the family, and thrills for anyone that's looking to get their heart pumping, we're the perfect summer spot that does it all! With attractions like Dragon's Den, Endless River, and Wacky Water Works for children, Raging Waters is the best place for everyone young and old.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I loved it.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I enjoyed it very much,and I look forward to going there again. The food there isn't bad,and I enjoy looking at the gift shop items.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    11
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best water park in Northern San Jose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Fun for everyone, I don't swim, but I love getting in the neverending pool, sitting in the soon and watching my adult kids and grandchildren have a blast. I highly reccomend it

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Awesome water park! Such a delightful experience in terms of
1. Sheer range of rides
2. Sane height restrictions for kids (90 cms on average vs. 110 cms in Europe)
3. Sane prices vs. anywhere in Europe.

Can't wait to go back again with the kids

Get there early if you want to find decent parking.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“perfect family getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great place for a hot summer day. Season tickets are reasonably priced and the wave pool is the best. Food is typical for theme parks, not cheap and not good for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a fun family-oriented place. It is well-maintained and supervised. No rowdies. It is a great place for family gatherings and birthday parties, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raging Waters also viewed

 

Been to Raging Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raging Waters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.