We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Hayes Mansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce Hayes Mansion to your Saves list
Dolce Hayes Mansion
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Edenvale Avenue, San Jose, CA 95136 (Formerly Hayes Conference Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a wonderful experience from the restaurant to the room. I stayed there for 3 nights without a single complaint. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful and the service was impeccable. Would definitely stay there again when in San Jose.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    173
    55
    27
    20
See reviews for
117
159
22
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Loved staying at the Dolce Hayes for a conference. The staff was excellent and our room was quite good. I loved the heated pool outdoors and went swimming every day even though the weather was not that warm. The food at the restaurant was very well prepared with touches of healthy food and nice treats.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am so happy to hear you were able to enjoy yourself during you stay wth us.
Also good to hear you discovered our giant spa/pool. We keep it warm so our guests can enjoy it year round.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments until next time have a wonderful everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Only there one night ....came in at11pm from llate flight....asked albout food but there was nothing open at the hotel. Very nice breakfast buffet, lovely grounds...good p lace for a long wekend but makes no sense to drive 20 minutes from the ailrport when you could stay closer ex. The fairmont.
There us a spa but gad no time to use it..beautiful park to take your jog.

Room Tip: Room was good and did not ask dor anything special. Was there for one night.too far from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our second trip with great friends this year and about our 7th or 8th overall. First and foremost, Thank you Rose for arranging all of our rooms and helping with our "cocktail hour". You are an asset to the property!! The food as usual was great at breakfast as always and the wait staff is outstanding. (Thanks Rogelio) Food at the bar and by the pool was also great, and another thanks to Ron! Room was quiet and comfortable as always. Pool and Spa were great and combined with poolside service, we spent an entire Friday afternoon just floating or relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here the night of our wedding, just a one night stay before moving onto our mini-honeymoon in Monterey.

Since it was our honeymoon, they gave us the suite and champagne in our room, the room itself was huge, giant bathroom with shower and tub and our bedroom had great views of the sunrise in the morning.

They also gave us tickets for breakfast the next day so we didn't have to pay, the breakfast was very good, plenty of choices and the grounds outside were very pretty to look at while enjoying breakfast.

The mansion itself has a unique history and walking through it is like a time warp, or for those who love ghosts, it definitely feels like a haunted mansion but with updated amenities.

Definitely recommended, as its tucked away quietly in the San Jose neighborhood and the whole staff was excellent.

Room Tip: Spring for the suite and you get a living room, sink area, huge bedroom and even bigger bathroom wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Congratulations on your marriage; we are honored that you chose us as your first night has a married couple. We look forward to having you stay with us and build on those memories. Best wishes to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wonderful amazing conference held at this delightful hotel. Lovely atmosphere, clean cared for rooms and all the amenities I needed. The pool was heated which was a plus and the staff very supportive and happy. Park in front of the hotel, not so accessible by public transport and noise from adjoining room a little louder than would have liked. Had a wonderful week and it felt special.

Room Tip: Top floor non adjoining room probably quieter, I had ground floor with heavy person walking over top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

We truely enjoyed hosting your conference.

Only the best of everything to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed there a couple of weeks ago and overall the stay was great with one exception. The pool is WAY over chlorinated. They must have just thrown a bunch in that morning. It ruined my bathing suit - the color is totally bleached out.

Other than that we had a great time. We stayed in one of the Parlor Suites and it was a great room. The buffet breakfast is great as well.

Overall I think this place is a great value. They just need a different pool guy. ;)

Room Tip: Pick a Parlor Suite if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayesMansion, Front Office Manager at Dolce Hayes Mansion, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.

My sincere apologies that the level of clorine in our pool was not to your preference.

With regards to how we measure the amount of clorine we add, it is done to the strictest standards and in accordance with local and state ordinances. I will forward your comments to our Cheif Engineer so he can follow up on them.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your kind words and suggestions we are so glad you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolce Hayes Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Hayes Mansion

Address: 200 Edenvale Avenue, San Jose, CA 95136 (Formerly Hayes Conference Center)
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#9 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Hayes Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once a lavish private estate, the Hayes Mansion stands as one of the South Bay's most impressive and distinctive historical structures. Surrounded by lush, emerald green lawns, accented with gardens of vibrant, colorful flowers and guarded by towering palm trees, the 100-year old estate has been refurbished, upgraded and transformed into a luxurious hotel, resort and spa. The Dolce Hayes Mansion, steeped in tradition and rich in history, provides visitors with an extraordinary experience. Leisure guests can enjoy a walk in the park, working out in our fitness center, swimming in our pool, relaxing in the spa, or having a delicious meal in either our restaurant or bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Dolce Hayes Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Hayes Mansion Hotel San Jose
Dolce Hayes Mansion San Jose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce Hayes Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.