We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA - Save Up to 10% Off
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreview, United States
1 review
“Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Newly renovated room was beautiful. Front desk staff very helpful. No elevator so request 1st floor room if you do not want to climb stairs. Great hotel shuttle service. Rooms seem smaller than other Homewood Suites I have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    103
    35
    14
    10
See reviews for
111
39
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Homewood Suites appear to cater to business travelers, but our family had a great stay here over the weekend. What family wouldn't be pleased with a two-room suite with two TVs and a nice kitchen area? The free WiFi is fast and the breakfast is outstanding with plenty of room to sit - a huge plus. The location is easy to get to and close to major freeways, and the staff was extremely courteous/helpful.

The only thing that prevented me from giving this property an excellent review was the fitness center, which is not much larger than the men's restroom and only has a few exercise options. Worse yet, the lone treadmill wasn't even working during our stay. It's so beautiful in the Bay Area, I suppose I should've taken the hint and just gone for a long hike, but it was surprising that such a large hotel wouldn't have a better fitness center.

Other than that, everything was outstanding and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stay at many Homewood Suites. But this one has to be towards the bottom of the list. A couple of my Co workers warned me about staying here. I was located in building 5 first floor. The staff is friendly and the usual complimentary meals are nice. But the rooms are dated. The carpet is filthy, had to wear shoes or socks in which my white socks became stained black on the bottom. Ended up buying a pair of sandals to wear. The housekeeping is definitely lacking. Found leftover kibbles and bits dog food on the kitchen floor. and carpet, There was a smell of a dog in the room, as well.

I definitely would not want to stay here again. I know that there are many high marks here for reviews, but mine isn't one of them.

Room Tip: This is a dog friendly hotel, so if you do not like the smell of pet odor or find some dog hair tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at this Homewood Suites for two nights while visiting San Jose. Based on the excellent trip review ratings, we chose this property. Initially, we were very disappointed. The location is in a business park area (great for business meetings, but we were on a family vacation), and behind a strip mall. Our room was very clean, but not in the best of shape - worn and ripped carpet, worn furniture, and in need of updating. There was a very strong sanitizing chemical type oder that burned our eyes after being in the room for several minutes. When I asked if we could be moved to another room, the front desk person said that we were in the last room available for that night. She did everything possible to help the situation, including asking the housekeepers to put some fans in the room to air it out. The next morning I spoke to the manager and she was also very helpful and asked the housekeepers to work on eliminating the oder and by the time we returned to our room that evening it was much better. The manager also added 15K points to my Hilton Honors account. The price of the room was excellent - $159 for a King Suite. The other hotels in the area are much more expensive. The good news is, they are doing major renovations. I think once they have all their rooms updated, this will be a top notch property. The staff and management are excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff was great and the complimentary food was awesome but the rooms are outdated and the rates are very pricey. It is a good location and it is close to several freeways. There are lots of restaurants that are within wallking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have been living at this Homewood Suites since last September, and had planned on staying through the end of this year. Overall it is a good hotel, with decent rates and good amenities. I would have given them five stars, however I was notified this morning that they are effectively kicking me out because they cannot extend me past July 24th. A couple of months ago I spoke with the front desk and told them that I would likely be staying through the end of the year, and they said no problem, just let them know when I'll be leaving. But now I have to find a new place to live. This is very disappointing, as I am a loyal Hilton Diamond member, and have literally paid this hotel tens of thousands of dollars over the past year. I guess Marriott will be getting my business now.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

All of the staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. Had an issue with the refrigerator not working properly and it was taken care of immediately by maintenance. I had a follow up call from the front desk to be sure that maintenance came and that they had fixed the problem to my satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.7 mi away
Courtyard San Jose North
Courtyard San Jose North
#2 of 75 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Jose
Staybridge Suites San Jose
#12 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.