We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley
10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Weekend Savings
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
Novi, Michigan
1 review
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

What make a good hotel great are its people. In all my travels I am yet to encounter a more jovial, caring and friendly staff than the ones at the Homewood Suite by Hilton in San Jose. The front desk folks are always cheerful, friendly, and pleasant. The breakfast time at this hotel is crazy busy, but you will find the restaurant staff always wearing a smile and extending warm hospitality. Next time you are there say hello to anyone of them – Kathy, Fely, Dale…simply the best and they truly make it a home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Jain-NR,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please know that I have shared your comments with Fely, Kathy , Dale and the rest of the entire staff! On behalf of everyone here at the Homewood, thank you for allowing us the privilege to be your home away from home!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    86
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
98
31
25
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Service is excellent here. I will continue to frequent this location. Luis and the Staff know what customer service and satisfaction means. It's hard to find that these days. It's something you have or you don't. You can't train people to do it. Staffing the right people is what makes it happen. Kudos to you all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hello Gary G,

Thank you for the wonderful comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The mattress is too hard and I wish they would adopt the policy of washing the duvet for each guest as some other hotels do. Otherwise, I love having a full kitchen, and the other aspects of the room are good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hello Robin H,

Thank you for your feedback! I am grateful for your kind comments and please know that we will be purchasing new mattress' later this year that will help address your concern. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Home away from home...this hotel had it all. Excellent in every aspect! I'll definitely stay here again!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet, pleasurable and affordable stay. From check in to check out...All was great with no problems at all...Wonderful place for business, family or fun

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello Brenda O,

Thank you for your kind words and I will be sure to share this review with our staff! Until next time!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here with two teenage daughters for volleyball at the San Jose Convention Center. The two bedroom suite was perfect for us. You can walk next door to get something to eat if you do not feel like cooking in the suite. The suite is fully furnished and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello Todd T,

I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time your daughters are competing in San Jose!

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is an excellent value with a fabulous breakfast. We found this venue on Priceline and as we were planning just an overnight stay, we were mostly interested in the price point. We were pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased with the services, location, and quality. We had such a great experience during our overnight stay that we are looking forward to hopefully staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Phillip W,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindly,

Luis Robles
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The room was clean and nice, and each member of the staff was helpful and professional. Breakfast offered a great variety of fresh and flavorful choices. The fireplace in the room was a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Jon L,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in San Jose as your Home Away from Home. On behalf of the staff I am delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel, I will be sure to pass on your kind words. We hope you visit soon!

Maria Larios
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in San Jose
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.