We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley
10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Weekend Savings
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in San Jose
Southern Maine
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I really loved this hotel, overall. The staff are wonderful, so friendly and accommodating--the free shuttle service was much appreciated. I felt quite at home, with free breakfast offered every day, and a dinner and drinks Monday thru Thursday. What with the nice in-room kitchen and mini living room, I could have almost moved right in! And apparently some people do. The location was great for catching the light rail in to San Jose, and they will shuttle you to CalTrain which goes straight in to San Franciso. Loved this property and hope to have a change to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    82
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
95
28
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel has everything that you are looking for when away from home. We enjoy the 2 bedroom suites that have kitchens. We also enjoy that they are a dog friendly hotel with no weight limit or deposits. Hot breakfast is included with every stay :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wasted 30,000 of my points for this stay. Wish I had not stayed there. Hotel had horrible smell of chemicals, and the hot water and ice makers didn't work at all. There was also no food to be had anywhere or nearby, and the staff was totally unhelpful in this regard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Jorge,

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel! Please accept my apologies for your experience during your stay. These items will be discussed with our staff, and we will work to correct them going forward. Our goal is always to provide the best, most accommodating service possible, and I regret that we failed to do so in your case. I hope you'll come back and give our hotel a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent service from the staff. I was there for two weeks and would stay again. I was on the 1st floor and some rooms are upstairs with no elevator but the staff will gladly take your bags up for you. Drive you all over as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Arrived early on a Sunday afternoon, just after 12 noon. Even though check-in was 3 hours away, they got me into a room immediately and upgraded us as well. It is great having a suite and it was clean and had coffee and popcorn in the kitchen area. The only food establishment open nearby was a Subway. It seems that the city of San Jose shuts down on Sundays. There is nothing Homewood can do about this. Everything dealing with the room was outstanding. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We left early Monday morning before 6am so the front desk had packed us a breakfast to take with us. A very nice touch. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear DNREC-retired,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we hope you can come back and visit soon. Be sure to use our complimentary shuttle next time, we can take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel.

Thank you,

Maria Larios
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It was a pleasant stay for most of us after a full day of travel. The only upset was the thin, uncomfortable pull out mattress/couch for our fifth guest. They also ran out of eggs at breakfast, but there was plenty of other things to eat. The set up was very presentable and appealing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

While I stayed here for leisure purposes this hotle is perfectly situated for business travel in the area. The entrance is a little hard to find since the sign is minimal and easy to miss while driving. There are several buildings with none too far from the reception and pool area. The rooms are typical Homewood Suites and are very comfy. The beds very very comfortable with lots of pillows. The kitchen was well equipped with the essentials needed for some cooking. The evening "dinner" that the hotel serves (Mon.-Thurs) was very good with a nice selection and each night was varied. The breakfast had a lot of choices including waffles, fruit, cereal and some hot selections. The hotel is close to rapid transit if needed. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.