We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, except bed and desk chair are too soft” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley
10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Weekend Savings
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in San Jose
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
“Good hotel, except bed and desk chair are too soft”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The rooms are clean and complementary meals are great. The air-conditioning (heater) is quiet. These are great pluses about this hotel.
Since I spend long hours in the hotel using it as my office, would like a chair with hard cushion, like the one at Holiday Inn express. The bed is too soft as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Kenjiiino, Thank you for staying here with us and am glad you used our brand new A/C and heater units, they are very quiet. I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the desk chair and bed, we try our best to reach a happy medium but I will definitely let our General Manager know about your feedback.

Thank you again!

Maria Larios
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    86
    30
    14
    7
See reviews for
97
31
24
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night traveling home. We arrived about 10PM to the airport and the shuttle came to pick us up within 15 minutes. The staff was very friendly at check in and directed us right to our room. We had an early flight out the next morning so we were ready to get settled and into bed. The hotel room was very clean and quiet. We were on the second floor so we had to carry all of our bags up the stairs, which I thought was a little wierd. Very reasonable price and the breakfast (included) we had in the morning was delicious. Would stay again if we are ever traveling to or through San Jose again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Homewood Suites in San Jose (close to San Jose Airport) for one night in late January. The room was quiet, located on the first floor. We had a one bed room with a sofa bed for our son. The bathroom and vanity area was huge. There were two televisions as well as a small dining table, microwave, refrigerator, and small cook top . There are several restaurants adjacent to the parking lot - some ethnic choices as well as a Subway. The breakfast was quite good. We were pleased with our one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi phillip_stjames,

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us and it was a pleasure having you. Be sure to visit us next time when possible during the week, this way you can enjoy our complimentary Managers Reception Dinner (M-Th). Thanks again and hope to see you soon!


Maria Larios
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoyed our apartment style hotel with a fireplace. The hotel supplied us with a burlap bag with some logs and it was so nice to come home to that. After a full day in San Francisco, it was great sitting by the fire and gabbing until midnight. The breakfast offered every day was "excellent". More than we expected and delicious!! We asked for extra blankets one night and they were at our door within 15 minutes. What a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor near the restaurant. Perfect location!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The staff was great. The rooms were clean and fresh. The breakfast crew was very attentive. They made sure that all of the offerings were refreshed regularly. Because of the nearby convention the lobby was packed. Most of the tables were full during breakfast. The staff tried their best to keep things clean and tidy. Mostly they successful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent one night in San Jose on our way to Yosemite National Park. We had come from a small hotel room on Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco so it was a real treat to have the one bedroom suite. The front desk informed us this was the first Homewood Suite in CA and it has been well maintained. I used the reviews in TripAdvisor to select this hotel and am pleased with the results. The one big difference here is there are 5 buildings...4 different configurations of suites and one with the lobby, breakfast and laundry. I needed an elevator and a hard line for the computer and each building is different...one is two stories with no elevator up to one with 3 floors with elevators AND the hard line I needed. The front desk was very nice and found us what we needed and once in the room called to confirm that it was going to work.

Room Tip: If you don't want to do stairs check to make sure you room is in one of the buildings with an el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Loved my suite. Comfortable bed, great kitchen with all supplies. I was traveling alone and was surprised to find out the suites had outside entrances. Originally was in suite #113 - the door was in the back of the complex only a few steps from several dumpsters and a large dark business parking lot (the business was closed at night). Would not have been comfortable coming/going at night so asked to be moved. New suite was #104 across from the lobby entrance and in a well lit area. Breakfast was very good. The dinner they provide on weeknights was a disappointment. The cooked veggies & rice were cold and the pepper steak was gone (I arrived 15-20 minutes into the serve. Wine & beer were also provided, which was great. So if you want to eat free, get there early. Front desk gal was very nice but didn't know the area and couldn't recommend restaurants or attractions.

Room Tip: If you are traveling alone, ask not to be placed in the back near the dumpsters and the neighboring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel layout does indeed have buildings that allow you to walk directly outside from your private suite as well as 24 hour Enclosed buildings that allow you to walk into the hallway from your suite. We can definitely assign one of these rooms next time you visit with us. Hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Maria Larios
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in San Jose
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#7 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.