We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley
10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Weekend Savings
Ranked #3 of 72 hotels in San Jose
Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Not only were the rooms wonderful (we had a 2 bedroom suite) but when we arrived, they were serving dinner (at no cost) and the following morning, there was a great breakfast spread. I wouldn't suggest going there simply for the food, but the entire package was a wonderful combination.

Room Tip: Any room with a fireplace is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    78
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
88
27
24
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Multiple buildings, two floors. If you end up on the 2nd floor you'll have to drag your bags up the stairs :-(

All rooms are suites as far as I can tell. Bedroom, living room and kitchen. Doors on bedroom and bathroom. Flat screen TVs in both L/R and B/R. Small fridge with ice maker :-), microwave, sink, and they provide a bunch of flatware, dishes etc.

Acceptable work setup with a small table near kitchen.

Acceptable beds.

Acceptable but somewhat low end amenities in the bathroom. Towels a bit thin, but fine.

Breakfast AND dinner are provided. Didn't partake but others seemed happy with it.

They use NFC passcards to get into the rooms and those seem to be problematic. The girl had trouble getting mine programmed and it crapped out on the 2nd day and had to be reprogrammed as it wouldn't open the door :<

Will absolutely be going back.

Room Tip: I'd stick with the first floor if you have wheeled luggage and a laptop bag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Four of us stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite prior to flying to Hawaii. The rooms are dark, but comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and good shuttle service to airport plus free parking. We wanted to return again next year; however, we will be staying elsewhere as their rates have gone up 50%. No longer a good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodsuitesS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi there, thank you for staying with us during your business trip. We definitely try to accommodate all our guests whether they are here for work or pleasure. Be sure to try our Executive Business Center for additional services such as printing on the spot.

We are an eco-friendly hotel and unfortunately California hasn't approved light bulbs that warm up faster and are brighter but I assure you we are actively seeking different lighting solutions.

I apologize for the noise and we'll be sure to put you in a higher level room next time you visit us.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we'll see you soon.

Thank you,

Luis Robles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanbroek, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've stayed at the homewood suites for one week on a business trip, due to its conveniant location to the office. The biggest trouble is the hotel surroundings, there is not much in the sense of restaurants in the weekend. Most places are aimed at lunch for the nearby offices. I would recommend taking a drive into account when going for dinner.

The staff is friendly, efficient check in and quickly available. The room I stayed in was of a very decent size, however it was very dark. Lighting is environmently friendly, but I prefer a bit more light to overcome jetlag after a 12 hour flight. The room had several large trees in front of the windows which did not help either.

The breakfast (and free dinner) are quite basic, and very limitted for vegetarians (it is a good service that dinner is provided, if you are not vegetarian)

Overall an ok hotel, no frills but no major issues either. For a longer trip I would opt for a 30 minute drive in a more attractive location in the future, however for short trips its location is handy

Room Tip: The rooms can be very dark, so having one with a clear view helps to let some light in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The appartment is roomy, if a bit gloomy, and there was no bulb in my standard lamp. However, it was great to be able to not have to use my computer (business trip) in the bedroom, but to have a proper table and office chair. The beds were comfy and the entire appartment spotlessly clean. One problem i had was that the ceiling was paper thin and the person moving about above me sounded more like an elephant than a human because of this. The breakfast was very good, especially the waffles, and it was nice to be able to relax with a beer in the evenings.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on the top floor next time to avoid being woken up every time the person abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is not a hotel, it is a small apartment. Every room is a suite and yes it is worth it. Our last night was blissful thanks to Homewood Suites. It was nice to lay in bed and watch my show while he was able to shut the bedroom door sit on the couch and get caught up on his shows. Yes vacations are meant to be spent together, but after 6 days anybody would need a little me time.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, B.C.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites San Jose for 7 nights while visiting family. Location is close to the airport and the light rail on North First runs straight into downtown. I had to request another unit after the first night as my tub was clogged up and the smoke alarm went off for no reason. I was upgraded to a larger nicer unit without having to ask. The second unit was clean with everything I needed for comfort. TV remote in the living room needed a new battery but that was the only thing requiring attention. Staff was very friendly and helpful and housekeeping accommodated my crazy schedule. Pool area was nice. I did not utilize the breakfast or dinner offerings so cannot comment on this amenity. This is not a luxury hotel but rather a place designed to provide extra space and comfort for longer stays. The different buildings look like apartment blocks and there's nothing particularly esthetic about their appearance but the site is right in the midst of many tech companies. The nearby strip mall with small restaurants caters to the business crowd but is not meant for the gourmet diner. The Starbucks in the mall is a good alternative to hotel coffee.

Room Tip: When checking in, ask if a larger corner unit is clean and available as you will get more natural li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Address: 10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#3 Business Hotel in San Jose
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.