We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice roomy appartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley
10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% Weekend Savings
Ranked #2 of 72 hotels in San Jose
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice roomy appartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The appartment is roomy, if a bit gloomy, and there was no bulb in my standard lamp. However, it was great to be able to not have to use my computer (business trip) in the bedroom, but to have a proper table and office chair. The beds were comfy and the entire appartment spotlessly clean. One problem i had was that the ceiling was paper thin and the person moving about above me sounded more like an elephant than a human because of this. The breakfast was very good, especially the waffles, and it was nice to be able to relax with a beer in the evenings.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on the top floor next time to avoid being woken up every time the person abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    73
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
82
26
23
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is not a hotel, it is a small apartment. Every room is a suite and yes it is worth it. Our last night was blissful thanks to Homewood Suites. It was nice to lay in bed and watch my show while he was able to shut the bedroom door sit on the couch and get caught up on his shows. Yes vacations are meant to be spent together, but after 6 days anybody would need a little me time.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, B.C.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites San Jose for 7 nights while visiting family. Location is close to the airport and the light rail on North First runs straight into downtown. I had to request another unit after the first night as my tub was clogged up and the smoke alarm went off for no reason. I was upgraded to a larger nicer unit without having to ask. The second unit was clean with everything I needed for comfort. TV remote in the living room needed a new battery but that was the only thing requiring attention. Staff was very friendly and helpful and housekeeping accommodated my crazy schedule. Pool area was nice. I did not utilize the breakfast or dinner offerings so cannot comment on this amenity. This is not a luxury hotel but rather a place designed to provide extra space and comfort for longer stays. The different buildings look like apartment blocks and there's nothing particularly esthetic about their appearance but the site is right in the midst of many tech companies. The nearby strip mall with small restaurants caters to the business crowd but is not meant for the gourmet diner. The Starbucks in the mall is a good alternative to hotel coffee.

Room Tip: When checking in, ask if a larger corner unit is clean and available as you will get more natural li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Disapointed in hotel and tripadvisor. Highly overrated. Dated hotel in a good location. It was rated very for no reason. I would never stay here again. It's located behind a strip mall with 11 low end Restuaruants. All the Signs in the parking lot warning how they were not responsible for their or damage was off putting.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is one of the older Homewood Suites in California. There were several minor maintenance problems that should have been caught by housekeeping, but were taken care of after they were brought to management's attention. It is lacking the icemaker and soda bar found in many of the Suites. The food was very good, with a nice vartiety every day. The staff was friendly and willing to help. Thought it was slightly overpriced, but that would not keep me from going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canta barbara, Ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family & I visited the Bay Area to attend a Giants game & stayed at the Homewood Suites San Jose. Great covenient location to HWY 101 and into SF. Clean rooms & grounds, great breakfast. You can tell that the rooms had a recent upgrade completed, as they are fresh and modern. Will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Spacious rooms at a great price! This was a wonderful stay for us on our three-week tour of Western United States. We didn't use the kitchenette, but it looked like it had all one would need. The rooms had separate sleeping areas and living rooms. The bathrooms were enormous with a large shower / toilet room and an expansive sink / dressing area. The only odd thing was that we stayed in a building separate from the main building where you check in and have breakfast. The breakfast was good, well stocked, and the attendant was quick to replace items as needed. Staff were very helpful - we got locked out of our room at one point - and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
How wonderful that you took a three-week tour of the Western United States and gives us great joy that we were part of that trip. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope it was as comfortable as being in your own home but while on vacation. We apologize for the inconvenience of being locked out of your room but again, I'm overjoyed that our staff was very helpful. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley Hotel
Homewood Suites San Jose
Homewood San Jose
Hilton San Jose
San Jose Hilton
San Jose Homewood
San Jose Homewood Suites
Address: 10 West Trimble Road, San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Jose
#3 Family Hotel in San Jose
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport is an upscale, all-suite hotel located less than two miles from the SJC Airport and only four miles from downtown San Jose. Our upscale suites are the perfect base for you while in the San Jose area for business, pleasure, relocation, or on an extended assignment that requires residential apartment like accommodations to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose-Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.