We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk Receptionist Shannon is outstanding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 W Bonita Ave, San Dimas, CA 91773   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Front desk Receptionist Shannon is outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Right when I walked in front door to check in I was greeted with a very accommodating and cheerful receptionist, I'm a picky person and she was able to answer and provide all info I requested about hotel and info of the surrounding area. Shannon went beyond call of duty.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    16
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
12
10
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Will be back the people working there are really nice and the beds are comfy and the kitchen in the room was great the place is nice and my family loved the place nice and calm place and the rooms are really nice and the bathrooms are clean the kitchen has everything you need and they even got plates and stuff to use will be back.the front staff were really nice and friendly

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were in the area for a few days to help relatives move into their new place. The grounds are very nice, and it is very convenient when traveling with a dog. The room was quiet and clean (we did not have maid service during our stay) and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. On the "could be better list", the towels are extremely small, thin and scratchy, and the TWO forks and spoons provided were of such cheap quality, I wasn't sure how long they might last. I did not try their breakfast, but it looked like a nice setup. Excellent coffee place within walking distance: Koffee Klatch in the Target shopping center. I would go back if we are in the area with our doggie.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Only one person working front desk. Person left on hour long lunch / dinner break with no coverage / back-up / support. Why can't management back that person up during their employee breaks? Doesn't prove to me that this is the great customer service I've come to expect from this company, nor does it give me the warm feeling if there was an emergency and help was needed from the clerk...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My stay was so nice. Clean room breakfast in the morning what more can you ask for. I'd like to recognize the night front desk associate Andrew he was so helpful in finding me a great room since he noticed priceline gave me a smoking room and I didn't want that thank you again definitely recommending friends to stay here!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights while I completed training in Glendora. Hotel is very nice and I slept great. But what sets it apart is the customer service! I called prior to my stay to ask about in room amenities. Was told by a nice desk clerk that all I had to so was ask for a hair dryer when I arrived. He remembered me when I checked in. Ynogio was super and gave great advice for a quick touristy stop and then out to dinner. He gave great advice. One thing, cleaning service
Is extra unless you stay a week. I would recommend this place for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked the hotel at the last minute, got a great rate and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was overly friendly, hotel was very clean and room large and great location. Across the street from restaurants and shopping. I would recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Lori - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, spacious room at a great rate. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our great location during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Address: 601 W Bonita Ave, San Dimas, CA 91773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Dimas
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles
San Dimas Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.