We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A return visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 W Bonita Ave, San Dimas, CA 91773   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Yucaipa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Based upon our previous stay (see previous review) at the Extended Stay in San Dimas, and a return trip by my father, he again chose to stay at the Extended Stay ( this June) because of the quality of the service, and the excellent staff.

As we live out of town, when he comes to the San Dimas area to visit with friends, it is sometimes easier for him to stay over. Knowing that he is safe is important, and having the Breakfast on the Go is a plus.

Thank you for your excellence

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a complementary review about our hotel. I'm thrilled that your Father continues to choose to stay with us each time he visits you in the San Dimas area. We truly enjoy taking care of him and providing a safe, comfortable place for him to stay!

On behalf of the entire team, thank you so much for your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    15
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
9
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix AZ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were walk-in guests to this ESA in San Dimas. Even though this ESA was booked, the people there were tireless in finding us a suitable room. We would definitely plan to stay again when visiting LA. The grounds were beautiful. All GOOD!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you loved your stay with us and that our staff was so accommodating to all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A great rest spot for the drive from Central CA to Phoenix, AZ! Second floor room was clean, tidy, large, cool, organized, and comfortable. The staff was cordial, professional, and accommodating. The kitchen area was clean and stocked with utensils and cookware. Happy that a small coffee maker with coffee was available in the room. Ads may promote the lobby coffee, but in-room coffee is preferable with previous evening's leftovers. The 'grab & go' breakfast is available, but
I don't consider it a breakfast, rather a 'take along snack'. The beds were comfortable and there were three chairs available so one did not need to sit on the bed to work or watch TV. WiFi connection was easily made and the desk provided ample space to work.
Would recommend this ESA and will stay here again!!

Room Tip: Make sure there are enough outlets for your electronics!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed the kitchen in your room as well as our cordial and accommodating staff. We are also happy that you found the bed in your room to be comfortable and that you truly enjoyed having a free WiFi connection.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for a night, definitely worth the price. Room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. Offered great commodities, like the kitchen and nice big bathroom. Definitely hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer as well as the staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Front desk attendant Ron very helpful and very curtiouse. Great location with many family friendly restaurants. Great shopping centers nearby. Very convinent right off the freeway. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Rosario - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and courteous, especially Ron. As well, it is great that you enjoyed our hotel's location and the surrounding restaurants.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again, on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for a short combo business/vacation trip. Was in a great location very near freeway access, close (walkable) to restaurants and near the quaint old town. The room was very comfortable and the kitchenette was great (dishes, utensils, even dish soap was provided). A small continental breakfast was available and the staff was both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you taking the time to recognize the level of great service that is provided by our associates. It's great to hear that that you enjoyed the room and amenities, as well as the location.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed six months at san dimas extended stay and i was very impressed by their staff from jean on down!The staff treated us like family!!The entire time was a great experience!Thank you staff for all your hospitality.Extended stay will always be my first choice on the road because of this staff!!keep up the great work.Sincerly Leroy Carroll Jr.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Leroy - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for recognizing our staff. I'm glad to read that they treated you like family, which made your visit with us so great!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas

Address: 601 W Bonita Ave, San Dimas, CA 91773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Dimas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in San Dimas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay San Dimas
Extended Stayamerica Los Angeles
San Dimas Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - San Dimas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.