We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic experience the best hotel in San Clemente.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2481 S. El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“What a fantastic experience the best hotel in San Clemente.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our experience at this hotel was pleasant from our arrival to our departure.Room was excellent service was fantastic.The management and staff treated us like VIP customers!Lots of variety for our free complimentary breakfast everything was fresh and delicious.We highly recommend this hotel and give it 5 stars.Thank You,Hampton Inn management and staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Michael R,

Thank you for your 5 star review of your experience with our hotel. It is always good to hear that we met your expectations and delivered great service. See you on your next trip.

Sincerely,
Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    95
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
163
77
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in late May. Our two room "suite" overlooked the pool and accommodated us very well with small refrigerator, microwave, two TV's, comfortable beds with good quality bedding and even the duvet freshly cleaned. All the amenities were there as well, even a docking station. Since our last stay the breakfast room has been redone and the decor is well above average, as is the breakfast. Both hot and cold foods, even oatmeal with assorted toppings. Service was excellent, and the manager helped out at breakfast by greeting and assisting each customer. The refreshments at happy hour were welcome. For golfers, the hotel is a short walk to the golf course and a park in one direction, and a short drive to the beach and pier in the other direction. We were extremely pleased and have recommended the Hampton Inn & Suites to many people.

Room Tip: The hotel faces a busy street, and it's best to choose a room facing the poolside. However, once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Smitty70,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review on our hotel and about your trip to California.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I got married at a nearby location, so decided to block off 25+ rooms in this hotel for our guests. Everyone was incredibly friendly and we all enjoyed our stay. The only downfall was that they did not give us a free room for booking SO MANY rooms and after speaking to other people who have booked a block of rooms that large, no one could believe that we had to pay for our room. But in terms of staff, cleanliness, and location, this place was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Whitney E,

Congratulations on you and your now husband tying the knot! We are so grateful that you chose our hotel for your guests’ room accommodations. If you’re ever in the area again or just need a small get away you know where we are at and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Another wonderful hampton...had a great night sleep. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Bed was comfy and sheets were clean...Kid enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was good as always. Always love staying at a hampton inn!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Wendy W,

Thank you for your sweet review. We appreciate that you took the time to write us a review on the cleanliness of the hotel and helpfulness of our staff. We welcome you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband, 4 month old son and I stayed just one night as we were in the area for my cousin's wedding. I was pleased that there was a separate seating area that was perfect for setting up our son's pack 'n' play. I also liked that the rooms were separated by a door so that we didn't wake him up while we were watching TV or talking. The breakfast was great and the staff were especially friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Heather S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our accommodation suitable for your needs. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I frequently stay at this hotel when I'm in town for business. The last time I was there I mistakingly left some of my clothing in the dresser and I didn't realize I had done so until several days later. I called the hotel, and they not only had kept my clothing but they offered to ship it back to me in NC. Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Buck R,

We were most obliged to send back your clothing and we're happy that we were able to do so for you. Thank you for your amazing review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The daughter was married in San Clemente. The wedding co-ordinator suggested we stay here because it was walking distance to venue and beach. The group took about 20 rooms. No complaints from anyone. Breakfast in the morning. Waffles and oatmeal a treat. Cookies in the pm. Rooms fresh and clean. Always great to have separation between bedroom and living area. Microwave and refrigerator. The staff was outstanding trying to arranging our rooms in small groups and all our other requests. Great rate for room. Would stay again. One downside the rooms facing the ocean are also facing the freeway.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter on the golf course side. Can watch the golfers and weddings. Higher floors have best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Athomeinlv,

Congratulations, on your daughter’s wedding. It was our pleasure to make this special stay a success for you and all your family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Address: 2481 S. El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
#1 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the new Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, an all-suite hotel with ocean views, resort amenities, friendly service and a romantic Southern California ambiance near San Clemente Beach and Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Hampton Inn San Clemente
San Clemente Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.