We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a business stay, and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2481 S. El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Mayberry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great choice for a business stay, and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Researched hotels in the area, and wanted something convenient to the beaches and the famous San Clemente pier, shops, and restaurants. The Front Desk staff were exceptionally courteous, genuinely friendly, and most helpful. The room was clean, amenities exceeding similar hotels with higher pricing. Parking was ample and convenient, and breakfast was as expected, always a treat with consistent quality.

Although in the process of some remodeling, it didn't affect the operation, or cause any inconvenience. I will definitely stay here on my next visit to this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    104
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
177
83
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It took me a while to choose a hotel in the area, as we were interested in visiting San Juan Capistrano. I picked this hotel based on the photos and the larger rooms. We were not disappointed. We would certainly go back. The rooms were spacious and clean. The parking was great. The surrounding areas and the beach made it a fun stay. My wife and daughter really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPatel_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad that you liked the room. Please keep us in mind if and when you are coming back to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here one night with family. Room was clean, smelled fresh and spacious. Front desk was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We had a golf course view on the third floor and it was very quite . Breakfast service started early so we were able to grab a quick bite before my son's early game. Overall a great hotel in San Clemente.

Room Tip: 3rd floor golf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPatel_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I really appreciate your great review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service and clean spacious rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I came here as part of a 5 year anniversary trip. The staff was always helpful and courteous. Our stay started out great with a complimentary bottle of wine. The rooms were very comfortable and the ocean views were good on the 3rd floor. The only downside I noticed was the noise from the highway, although it didn’t really bother me during our stay. The hotel was a good value for the price

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPatel_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your anniversary at our hotel. I am however sorry that the freeway disturbed you a little. Please keep us in mind on your next trip to San Clemente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worland, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

During my extended business stay the staff of this fine location provided service with a smile above and beyond my expectations. I virtually lived at the Hampton for seven months working an extremely stressful 72+ hour a week job. The beds provide the comfort and support I need for an uninterrupted night of sleep. I recommend this Hampton location to any traveler seeking a clean room, restful night, and excellent staff.

Room Tip: Choose a room with golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPatel_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for such kind words. We strive to provide the best customer service to all our guests. I am so glad that we did not add any more stress to your already stressful week. Please keep us in mind when you come back to San Clemente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Staying there just one night it was quite OK, as the rooms are spacious, service was good, front desk was efficient and friendly. The hotel is close to a beach one minute driving.
The only drawback is the freeway #5 running right under the hotel so the rooms with a view to the ocean are also loud even at night. If you are looking for a good night sleep you should forego the view and ask for a room facing the golf course inctead

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise on your side of the hotel. Your comments will help us to better assist guests in this situation. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Making a quick stop to visit some friends and stayed here. It was a great place and very friendly staff! We had to use the pull out bed for the kids and I have to say that would have been my only complaint. It was terrible and they sat on one corner of the bed to put shoes on and the mattress fell through the frame. Other than that everything was very nice and clean!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPatel_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. We take pride in the service we provide and I am glad that you saw and experienced it. In regards to the Sofa bed please accept my sincere apologies. I do have one good news, we are in the process of changing all the sofa beds in the hotel so situations like this will not happen. Again thank you very much for the review and the honesty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Clemente
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente
#4 of 18 in San Clemente
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#9 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
6.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
1.3 mi away
Seahorse Resort
Seahorse Resort
#6 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente

Address: 2481 S. El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the new Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, an all-suite hotel with ocean views, resort amenities, friendly service and a romantic Southern California ambiance near San Clemente Beach and Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Hampton Inn San Clemente
San Clemente Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.