We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites San Clemente

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites San Clemente to your Saves list
Comfort Suites San Clemente
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 S. El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Rio Verde, Arizona
1 review
“My Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family and I had a delightful stay with you. I was so impressed with your hospitality pachage at arrival. Items very useful. The room was very clean. Breakfast daily with a change in hot dishes a very nice touch & yummy too.
Suggestions:
The1st impression of the lobby - very dated sofa/chairs. Not sure at that point I had booked the right hotel. The sofabed in the room very dated & broke down cushions. I was wrong - can't judge a book by its cover. Thiese changes would be a huge improvement.

Thank you for a most wonderful vacation in San Clemente - We will return.
Kathleen Cartwright

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
It is glad to know that you like our place and our services then come back staying with us on a second time. Be honestly, the only purpose for all of our staffs' hard working is make guests happy and willing to come back when they visit this area next time.

You will also be pleased to note that our rooms will be undergoing renovation during the winter.

I will pass your compliment to all the staffs and have them continuously do the way they are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    61
    38
    17
    28
See reviews for
73
54
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My stay was outstanding at the comfort suites, I will be staying there again August 25th. the rooms were very clean, with a balcony. The hotel was within driving distance of downtown the beach and the pier for dinning. my stay was very pleasant and quite. The hotel Staff members David, & Manny were outstanding staff members. when ever there was somthing that I needed they were very quick and kind, with regards to what ever the issue was.

Room Tip: Just check with the staff at front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
It is glad to know that you like our place and our services then come back staying with us on a second time. Be honestly, the only purpose for all of our staffs' hard working is make guests happy and willing to come back when they visit this area next time.

I will pass your compliment to all the staffs and have them continuously do the way they are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had 4 adults and 2 kids on a vacation to Carlsbad Legoland and San Diego, we needed one room suite to accomodate all of us with comfortable beds this hotel has the suites with 2 queens and 1 sofa bed. Met our budget with free breakfast!!! & free parking. We drove to our fun spots everyday San Clamente has great beaches and it was a wonderful stay overall.

Room Tip: Inward rooms are more quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
It is glad to know that you like our place and our services then come back staying with us on a second time. Be honestly, the only purpose for all of our staffs' hard working is make guests happy and willing to come back when they visit this area next time.

I will pass your compliment to all the staffs and have them continuously do the way they are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel was in a good location for getting around easily. The free breakfast would have been nice if they had opened earlier so we could get a early start on the day. As it was we ended up leaving before we were able to enjoy each morning. Staff was great & respectful. The rooms really need to be updated. I feel it was a little overpriced for the accommodations offered!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
It is glad to know that you like our place and our services then come back staying with us on a second time. Be honestly, the only purpose for all of our staffs' hard working is make guests happy and willing to come back when they visit this area next time.

I will pass your compliment to all the staffs and have them continuously do the way they are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel was clean, I knew it was an more establish one. the breakfast I thought was great, The room was a bit small for the $104 dollar a night we paid, enough though I know it is usually more, but I wouldn't pay full price.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with two queens at no extra charge, I would take it because the single bed roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
It is glad to know that you like our place and our services then come back staying with us on a second time. Be honestly, the only purpose for all of our staffs' hard working is make guests happy and willing to come back when they visit this area next time.

I will pass your compliment to all the staffs and have them continuously do the way they are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean, easy checking and out, best location to park and stay for surfing. People were very nice and the best free breakfast ever at a value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
It is glad to know that you like our place and our services then come back staying with us on a second time. Be honestly, the only purpose for all of our staffs' hard working is make guests happy and willing to come back when they visit this area next time.

I will pass your compliment to all the staffs and have them continuously do the way they are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The only thing going for this hotel is location. It was perfect for our travel plans. But the property has not been well kept. The pool was dirty with floating junk - my children were afraid to swim in it. I tried the fitness room and the bike didn't work - the amenities were unusable. The price was very high compared to other Comfort Suites we had stayed at on the trip - properties that were in much better repair. My son and I were the first down for breakfast one morning. No staff in site - to no meat, yet a dirty serving platter. When was the last time they washed it. Coffee was cold. Yuk. Internet was slow and my protection system advised me that the wiFi had Malware. I would look into other options if I passed this way again.

Room Tip: Get ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david142003, General Manager at Comfort Suites San Clemente, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Clemente

Address: 3701 S. El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Clemente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach Comfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach.Comfort Suites®, a favorite San Clemente hotel less than 1 mile from San Clemente State Beach, near Camp Pendleton, Trestles beach, and other Orange County beaches in Southern California.Our beautiful Orange County hotel is nearby to the exciting oceanfront activities at San Clemente, San Onofre State Beaches, the cultural events at Laguna Beach, and the prestigious U.S. Marine Corps Base at Camp Pendleton.Comfort Suites San Clemente hotel are often used as weekend getaway locations by couples and groups who are visiting Disneyland, LEGOLAND, Catalina Island or the surfing events that are hosted beside the San Clemente Municipal Pier. We also offer year round corporate discounts to our business class traveling on business Monday thru Friday. Our economical Comfort Suites Hotel and the other hotels near San Clemente provide easy-access to a vast selection of Comfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach dining opportunities, golf courses or resorts, and the tourist-oriented nightlife districts around Southern California hotels. Comfort Suites in San Clemente is within easy driving distance to many popular attractions, concerts, sporting events, and shopping opportunities found at: * Orange County Beaches * SeaWorld San Diego * San Diego Zoo * Angel Stadium of Anaheim * Knott's Berry Farm * Laguna Art Museum. Comfort Suites is one of the leading San Clemente hotels for business travelers and families who are searching for an up-scale alternative to Orange County Hotel accommodations. Our San Clemente beach hotel amenities and hotelComfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach accommodations include: * Free full-size hot breakfast * Free Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access * Free fitness center, hot tub, heated outdoor pool * Free local calls and weekday newspaper * Free on-site parking * Guest Laundry. Southern California hotels and our elegant San Clemente Comfort Suites location are popular lodgings for business travelers who enjoy our scenic ocean shores. Our Comfort Suites San Clemente hotel offers competitive corporate rates. Please contact our friendly detail-oriented customer service department for more information. Comfort Suites, a San Clemente hotel near San Clemente State Beach. Luxurious Pacific Ocean partial-view suites are available for honeymoons, anniversary celebrations and other special events. Free champagne, heart-shaped whirlpool tubs and high-quality linens can help to make your stay at our elegant San Clemente Beach hotel accommodation a very pleasurable experience.All guest suites at the Comfort Suites San Clemente have been recently renovated to provide the latest amenities expected in all high-quality Orange County hotels. In-room laptop safes, fridge/microwave/coffee options and beautiful up-to-date furnishings make our Comfort Suites lodgings among the best hotels in San Clemente. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites San Clemente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.