We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Clemente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn San Clemente to your Saves list
Holiday Inn San Clemente
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 South Avenue de la Estrella, San Clemente, CA 92673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita, California
1 review
“Beautiful, clean and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Bought this deal on Groupon. Went with my daughter for a girls weekend. What a nice hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Clean, beautiful rooms. Close to all. Restaurants within walking and so was boutique shopping. Beach was about 3/4 mile down street from all restaurants and shopping. Could walk everywhere. Nice location. Ocen view rooms were nice. I read that the ones on the back side face the freeway so they would be noisier with freeway traffic. Our room was ocean view, Dana point was just a 5 min. Drive away, but really a neat town to hang out it. Great hotel to stay at. Free parking and wifi too.

Room Tip: Oops no spa. Get the Ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petieriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
las vegas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Ocean view from the third floor. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. This hotel is walking distance to many places to eat and to shops. There is a nice refrigerator and a microwave in the room as well as a couch. Ample room! Great place will return again as soon as I possibly can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gryeeeeneyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

After living in San Clemente for many years, I returned for a visit. I was already familiar with the location of this Holiday Inn. I requested a 3rd floor with balcony and ocean view. I arrived quite late and was pleasantly surprised to find exactly what I had requested as well as a room that was clean and fresh ... remodeled just recently! The staff was more than helpful and courteous from beginning to end. Although you are a little bit of a walk to the beach .. the price of the room is very reasonable for ocean view and balcony. And you are walking distance to many great restaurants and San Clemente's downtown!!!! There was also a refrigerator and even a microwave in the room!! I could not have asked for a better stay!! And did I mention ... the weather was absolutely gorgeous .. usually the case in San Clemente!!!! I will definitely stay here on my next visit!!!

Room Tip: One side looks at the freeway ... the other side faces toward the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very friendly staff, check in took only 5 minutes. the room was absolutely beautiful with a nice patio overlooking downtown San Clemente and the ocean. the Jacuzzi tub was definitely a plus, and the best part was that it was located in the corner of the room which allowed you to see the view from the tub. The room was very spacious and clean. The hotel was in a great location, right off the freeway and walking distance to the beach and the pier. An amazing experience overall, definitely recommend for anyone trying to get away for a few days.

Room Tip: Any of the corner rooms with the Jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Behzad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prenton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Having worked as a Tour Manager for a holiday company, where I stay is important to me and San Clemente Holiday Inn has in no way disappointed me. Our room had a wonderful ocean view, jacuzzi and very comfortable bed. Nothing was too much trouble for the front of house Reception and everyone else employed here deserves a huge pat on the back .

This Holiday Inn is in a totally excellent position, has easy access to all local amenities, shops, transport, restaurants etc and above all the beautiful blue ocean. Can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Third floor, with ocean view is the place to be!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggy4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Truly enjoyed the experience in a downtown, centrally located hotel. Enjoyed the experience of the pier and the Fisherman's Restaurant. Our breakfast was excellent at the hotel. We cannot say enough about your employees. Our stay was quiet and enjoyable. The only problem we had or could complain about was the darn rain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I were visiting the San Diego, CA area. We had booked and had printed tickets to Disneyland prior to leaving our house in Winchester, VA. We were three quarters of the way to Disneyland when we had discovered that we had left the entrance tickets at our home in Virginia. We stopped at the Holiday Inn at 111 S. Ave de la Estrella and spoke to Mr. Todd Forester, General Manager, and asked him if he could go onto the internet and reprint our tickets. Well, he took the time to help us, even though we were not stayibg there. He spent over a half hour of his time, and saved our vacation. The next time my wife and I visit California, we will make sure to stay at the Holiday Inn there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Clemente hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites San Clemente
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites San Clemente
Comfort Suites San Clemente
#12 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Clemente Inn
San Clemente Inn
#10 of 18 in San Clemente
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Patriots Boutique Motel
The Patriots Boutique Motel
#11 of 18 in San Clemente
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Clemente

Address: 111 South Avenue de la Estrella, San Clemente, CA 92673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Clemente 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 72 room full service hotel in historic San Clemente. Enjoy views of the Pacific Ocean or take a stroll through downtown past the shops and restaurants to San Clemente Pier or San Clemente Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing