We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Clemente

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn San Clemente to your Saves list
Holiday Inn San Clemente
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 South Avenue de la Estrella, San Clemente, CA 92673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in San Clemente
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 star service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I travel a lot for work and spend about 50 nights on the road in some of the nicest hotels you will find. This trip, however, was all about our travel baseball team of a group of 13 year olds and their families. Everyone commented on how nice and comfortable the hotel was. What was really impressive was the service from Todd and the rest of the staff who made you feel like you were staying at a five star resort. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    44
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
61
58
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We weren't at the much because we were visiting family but as we were coming and going the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, nice and spacious, even had a mini fridge and microwave. Room includes breakfast with real scrambled eggs. Great location, great price!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

A very clean and nice hotel with a great location. The staff was extremely proficient and kind in helping us in our move. We continually return to the restaurant for the good food and company even after our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The weather has been gorgeous in southern California this fall and my boyfriend and I were hoping to stay somewhere close to the beach and reasonable. We found it at this Holiday Inn. It is walking distance to the Pier and many restaurants and bars. The hotel itself looked remodeled with artsy decor, warm vibrant colors and spacious accommodations. We will gladly return for another visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our Baseball team was playing in a local tournament and we decided as a group to all stay together so the boys could relax and hang out together and swim in between games. Todd the manager at the Holiday Inn was so accommodating! He made sure we were all together on the same floor was great about early check in and even placed our order for pizza! We will definitely stay there again! Thank you Todd for some great memories!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I spent the month of August and half of September 2012 at this hotel. I was in the area working and my wife joined me for three weeks of this time. The hotel,staff,pool,restaurant and weather were all exceptional, and made our stay quite memorable. I especially want to thank Stephan and Katie for all of their help, it was always with a smile and over and above our expectation. (even when a bimbo like me can't get the screen door open to the balcony). Until we meet again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view, not on freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, Manager at Holiday Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to see you really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

After a spur of the moment roadtrip, we were lucky to get one of the last rooms available during peak season. The friendly staff went out of their way to help us with check-in and sightseeing tips. The recently remodeled room was clean and esthetic. After a pleasant day at the beautiful beach, grownups enjoyed a drink at the cozy bar while kids had a snack at the restaurant. We endedup staying an extra day and will deinitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, Manager at Holiday Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Glad to read that you were able to get one of our last room available, Weekend and holidays are always busy. Give us a call, even when you are allready on your way, and we will be happy to reserve the best room in San Clemente!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Clemente

Address: 111 South Avenue de la Estrella, San Clemente, CA 92673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in San Clemente
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Clemente 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 72 room full service hotel in historic San Clemente. Enjoy views of the Pacific Ocean or take a stroll through downtown past the shops and restaurants to San Clemente Pier or San Clemente Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
San Clemente Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn San Clemente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.