We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids anniversary visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Clemente

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn San Clemente to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn San Clemente
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 South Avenue de la Estrella, San Clemente, CA 92673   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in San Clemente
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“kids anniversary visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

going back for sure!! love my home away from home. The staff and Todd, so lovely always, greet me and treat me so wonderful every single time I visit. They sure got me spoiled. Even on my short visits such as the last one, are wonderful get aways. I know I will always feel welcome in this great hotel and the surrounding area as well. I wish I could stay longer but I shall be back next summer again for my regular vacation. Meanwhile, looking forward to another short get away in December. I know what to expect from this wonderful and lovely staff and sometimes, it is a huge deal for such along with the great location and overall hotel conditions!!!

Thank you Todd!! thank you aaalllll !! you are great !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, Manager at Holiday Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I can tell you enjoyed your stay, come back soon and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    37
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
45
54
18
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Every summer we plan a family vacation and our first choice is always a stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Its walking distance to the beach, clubs and restaurants. We have been vacationing every summer at teh Holiday Inn. Their staff is the friendlist I have ever come across. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. They have all the amenities I need on a vacation.
They have an excellent menu and bar. I highly recommend Holiday Inn as your hotel. Once you stay there, you will never wan to leave. This is what vacation is all about. We love it!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, Manager at Holiday Inn San Clemente, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
As you mentionned the Holiday Inn Express at the begening of your review, I would like to point that here we are Holiday Inn Resort, walking distance to the pier of San Clemente right by downtown. 949.361.3000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We always love coming to SC and staying here. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. We ate at the restaurant every morning we were there for their awesome breakfast deal and even came back for their taco tuesday. The hotel is nice and clean and it's walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops. I love this place!

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are amazing....especially to watch sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for a few nights for my birthday weekend. The staff was very helpful, room was nice with a great ocean view. The restaurant had great food and was reasonably priced. Definately coming back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stay here every year during the surf competition in Sep. We always have agreat time and this year was no different. The hotel sits right across the street from Downtown San Clemente, they have excellent food in the restaurant and an attentive staff to go with it.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmer, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

To summarize, "EXCELLENT" From the Front Desk Check In and Out, the great On Site Management and Staff, to comfortable rooms and a location that affords walking access to all San Clemente has to offer, this Hotel will please.

Always my "To stay" location when in town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great weekend at the Holiday Inn. Last minute decision to escape inland heat wave and we were lucky to find a great room in San Clemente. The room was large and looked like it had recently been redecorated. We lucked out when the manager upgraded our room and gave us an ocean view room. The staff was very helpful and told us about what was available at the hotel and things to do close by. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn San Clemente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Clemente

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Clemente Hotel San Clemente
Holiday Inn San Clemente Hotel
San Clemente Holiday Inn
Address: 111 South Avenue de la Estrella, San Clemente, CA 92673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Family Hotel in San Clemente
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Clemente 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 72 room full service hotel in historic San Clemente. Enjoy views of the Pacific Ocean or take a stroll through downtown past the shops and restaurants to San Clemente Pier or San Clemente Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn San Clemente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn San Clemente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.