We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull stay..at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Always Inn San Clemente B&B

Save Saved
You added Always Inn San Clemente B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Always Inn San Clemente B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   177 Avenida Cabrillo, San Clemente, CA 92672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 San Clemente B&B and Inns
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull stay..at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

my son and I spended some days in august in that cute house and we still remember the delicious breakfast we had...Freda is a perfect chef and you can't leave on the table the fresh fruit salad or the omlette so rich....the place is so comfortable and clean and you fell at home...even better....we really suggest everybody a stop here!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    21
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
84
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Capistrano Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our stay cation. We were greeted by complimentary cookies and snacks. The room was decorated in beach style which is fitting since it was in a beach town after all! It was walking distance to any type of restaurant you could ask for, a cute playhouse across the way and walking distance to the beach. We woke up (after sleeping in) to the aroma of a home cooked meal. We sat out on the patio and were served the most delicious breakfast and coffee/tea. We were treated like guest in someone's home. Freda was so interesting and shared with us her many talents and gave us a tour of her garden on the property and gave us a brief lesson in gardening since she is a master gardener! If we ever need a stay cation again we will definitely stay with Alway Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Thanks, Freda, for a wonderful weekend at the Inn. I think the warm chocolate cookies sold me from the first moment! The location in the center of town with the beach footsteps away is ideal. The inn is charming and the food is good.

Linda and Cam

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I spent 2 nights there in July and just loved everything: the house with its charming artist taste, cosy atmosphere, family spirit, friendly patio/garden, central location vs the center of San Clemente and the sea side. Thanks to Freda and S... (cannot remember her name sorry) for their warm and friendly welcome. If you are lucky enough, you will have a bit of taste of Freda's cuisine. This is the bonus!
Aline Juillerat (from Switzerland)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with access to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was our first B&B experience. What a wonderful way to start. The Inn is cozy and charming. the Inn Keeper, Freda is Chaming and amazing as well. No need was left unserved. The rooms are quaint and very comfortable. Ours had a side patio that was very enjoyable. There is street side patio and front patio as well. Breakfasts were over the top amazing. All prepared by Freda from scratch with all local fresh ingredients that she pick up from the farmers market every Sunday. She uses all of her own spices in her cooking and the flavor is amazing. We had her prepare our anniverary dinner which she prepared to order just for us. She loves to cook and it definately shows. The location of the in is well situated and is close to the main shopping area of San Clemente and and a comfortable walk to the beach if you like walking. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a short stay here for our second wedding anniversary and we absolutely loved it! Quiet, comfortable and Jody was awesome. We were the only guests during our stay (this B&B has only three rooms) and we really felt like we had a private retreat in what can be a rather busy beach town. The beach is a short walk away, and there are restaurants literally right out the front door. The breakfast was fabulous and a great start both days. We loved the little patio outside the sliding rear door to our room and the bed was super comfy. We will definitely be back, and we'll be bringing friends with us! Thank you Always Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sea Mist room and it was lovely. I imagine the other two rooms are just as great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for four nights with our little daughter (3 years old) and Freda made every effort to make us feel comfortable . She also bought some toys for the beach for our daughter! The breakfast is fantastic and you can reach the beach just walking 10 minutes from the house

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Always Inn San Clemente B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Inn San Clemente B&B

Address: 177 Avenida Cabrillo, San Clemente, CA 92672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Always Inn San Clemente B&B 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always Inn San Clemente Bed & Breakfast is a charming beach close Tuscany-style inn located in the heart of downtown San Clemente. This beach close inn offers all the amenities of a four-star hotel, without extra charges, making it popular with romantic getaway couples and business travelers alike. Just three blocks from San Clemente’s famed pier and beach, the inn is in the heart of historic downtown, close to the pier and beach, 60 shops and boutiques, 16 restaurants, 12 art galleries, the Cabrillo Playhouse, the train station, and the beach hiking and biking trail. We offer comfortable rooms with private whirlpool baths, pampering, warm hospitality, great breakfasts and more. Guests enjoy meals on our deck, courtyard or outside patios, with palm trees, roses, gardenias, colorful vines and succulent and herb container gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Always Inn San Clemente B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Always Inn San Clemente B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.