We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fratello's Family Italian Restaurant

Fratello's Family Italian Restaurant
638 Camino De Los Mares # E200, San Clemente, CA 92673
(949) 661-5200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 185 Restaurants in San Clemente
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fast food Italian.Modestly priced, fairly good service. Lots of highchairs around dinner time.This is budget Italian at it's best. You get what you pay for. Lot's of grub, family atmosphere and will not break the bank.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Italian food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We came here after a long day at Sea World and really loved it. The pizza and pasta were delicious and our server was very attentive and friendly, especially with the kids. Very clean and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enormous portions, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Friendly pub atmosphere, large, varied Italian menu, including pizza. Fantastic garlic bread. Entrees come with large Bowl (not cup) of outstanding soup full of fresh vegetables, or salad. Seafood Fratello highly recommended, loaded with mussels, clams, large shrimp, scallops,etc. over pasta. Salmon simply grilled with fresh veggies. You won't have room for dessert, but you will wish you did. Strictly casual and family friendly, but the food quality is first rate.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really good Italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed everything that we ordered. My husband had the Shrimp Linguine with a spicy marinara sauce. It was enough for two people! My son loved the Seafood Sampler. He said it was excellent! I had the Francesca Rolls. They were yummy! We would definitely go there again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We come here a couple times a month. We love it!!! Great service! Great food and great Value!!! Every thing is so fresh. We love their sandwiches, salads, pizza, and my favorite Linguini and Fresh Clams is to die for!!! They also make a mean drink. You can't go wrong by coming here!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratello's Family Italian Restaurant also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Fratello's Family Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratello's Family Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.