We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, ok service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Cafe

Sunrise Cafe
701 North El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672
(949) 498-6379
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 185 Restaurants in San Clemente
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good food, ok service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich on sourdough. The sandwich was great, but the service was just ok. It was not packed, but we waited 45 minutes for our food. They have some nice little tables outside, and it was wonderful to sit out in the sun. Good food, just make sure you aren't in a hurry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stopped here this past Saturday for a quick bite on the way to Mexico. I had the Vegie Benedict. It was excellant. We sat outside, beautiful day. My friend had the turkey, mushroom, avo omlette and said it was yummy. Would def. go back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weak”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Poor service and food is very marginal. The wait staff was changing and we got to hear about how bad the past waitress was from the new one. Did not need to hear this. No spark to this place at all.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The menu is simple. Food quality is excellent and the staff is very friendly. It was always good, but has gotten even better after a recent change of ownership.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“reliably good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This mom-and-pop local favorite has everything you want in a cafe/coffee shop: hearty well-prepared food, snappy service and great prices---

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Cafe also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.