We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Sushi in OC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 9 Style Sushi

9 Style Sushi
102 Avenida Victoria, Ste E, San Clemente, CA 92672-1902
949-366-3669
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 185 Restaurants in San Clemente
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Laguna Beach, California, USA
1 review
“Favorite Sushi in OC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place has the freshest and best sushi around. Great ambiance and good prices too. Try the Seared Yellowtail Jalapeno Roll!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
eagle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fresh and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Friends from San Clemente recommended we all eat here. It's tiny and right in town. If i was a local, i would have known of this place but since it is tucked away on a side street, perhaps we would not have known about it. The rolls are without tons of rice which has always annoyed me no end. We shared a variety of different rolls, fish ad veggies, wonderful non filtered saki; the name escapes me at the moment. Our friends had a 50 % off coupon if our bill was $40 plus, so it was very reasonably priced. May need reservations because it is a small place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi and Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Located a block off of Del Mar in downtown San Clemente, this nondescript restaurant serves great sushi and offers friendly service. My wife and I had dinner on a Monday night and the place was packed all night.

We will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This place has it all. From monkfish liver to sea urchin shooters the sushi is fresher than fresh and beautifully prepared. The hamachi tataki and real seaweed salad (not the usual farm-grown neon green stuff) rocked. They have a great saki selection and no fewer than 20 specials. Don't let the strip mall storefront fool you. This place is the real deal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A couple of weeks ago we went to 9 Style Sushi for Vin's birthday.
We were greeted by Yoji and he led us on his tour of some fantastic Sushi!
Ms V was very excited and absolutely enjoyed her meal. We will be back as soon as we can!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 Style Sushi also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to 9 Style Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9 Style Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.