We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and a fun atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Pizzeria

Brick Pizzeria
216 N El Camino Real, San Clemente, CA 92672
949-427-0079
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brick Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 185 Restaurants in San Clemente
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Brick Pizzeria Opening February 2012Brick Pizzeria is committed to delivering high quality, local and sustainable ingredients that transform into a unique and seasonal cuisine. Hand crafted cocktails, carefully selected Domestic & Italian wines & beers will complete your dining experience. A warm, welcome-home feeling awaits you at the steps of Brick. Our attention to detail and inviting setting will most certainly leave a lasting impression.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty and a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a few different salads and all of them were Delicious! We shared a few pizzas and these were tasty as well. Friendly service and nice decor too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Brick Pizzeria has a variety of great brick oven baked pizzas. The toppings range from traditional to unique. I really liked that they have gluten-free pizza dough - some of the best I've ever tasted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot - and I imagine just as good for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We walked around San Clemente looking for a place for lunch and were very pleased with our choice. We thought the Brick Classico lunch special sounded good and it was: Margarita pizza baked in a real brick oven, Caesar salad with great big crunchy leaves of romaine and a scoop of gelato for dessert. My son had a meatball calzone that was equally delicious. The service was great and we loved the decor - as well as the opportunity to follow the World Cup.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New Season and Wonderful New Dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

You know by my previous posts that Brick does seasonal dishes so just had to go in and try a new appetizer. It was a Roasted Figs Antipasti with Robiola Cheese, Shallot-Fennel Agrodolce that included currants or golden raisins (I think) with Grilled House-made Focaccia. There was a perfect balance of sweet and salty and wonderful texture which I do not how they did since they roasted the figs. Kevin was our server and did an amazing job even though he was also training a new server. Our favorite time to go here is at lunch when Chef David Pratt has more time to come out and share about his food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Meatballs to die for and a great hands on owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have dine here several times. referred by our daughter who lives in San Clemente about 1/2 time. Just great food and interesting twists on items like the wheat whiskey old fashioned with a flower syrup. They are inventive, involved and fun. This place offers a lot of inventive food, much locally sourced and the prices are quite fair. It is well worth a stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Pizzeria also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Brick Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.