We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Clemente Pier

San Clemente Pier
Del Mar Street, San Clemente, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Geat View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Since we live in Kentucky....it's not often we can enjoy a view of the ocean and surfers as we eat dinner. IT was clean, and great to watch the sunset over the ocean. We got there about 4:30 and parking was plentiful. I guess we got there after the daytime beach users were leaving and before the dinner crowd arrived. We really enjoyed our sunset dinner and walk along the pier.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    117
    25
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contadora Island, Panama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Sunset delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you are in San Clemente a walk on the pier for sunset is a delight you will cherish. Gorgeous, gorgeous and gorgeous with 2 great restaurants for drinks and food. Fun to watch the surfers and one time we observed thousands of fish in large schools swimming and coming up with a popping noise - magical.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, Ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“best and only pier in south orange county”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

great pier to walk on and see the ocean on both side, sunset the best. Don't miss the Fisherman Restaurant either on both side with outstanding views. The best Seafood and happy hrs with a view.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the Pier area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I live in San Clemente so have had plenty of opportunities to visit the Pier area. It is quite beautiful and fun to watch surfers on the north side of the Pier. You can park further north at North Beach and walk the beach trail to the Pier area (about a mile). Then head up Del Mar to explore the cute shops and enjoy the restaurants. Nicks is terrific. The little Crepe shop across from the pier is fun too. Don't miss the Friends of the Library book store in the back of the public library - great prices on books!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lunch on the Pier”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a nice lunch and walk with the family on the Pier. Parking in the area was a challenge as it will be with any beach city, but found a space a few blocks away.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Clemente Pier also viewed

 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to San Clemente Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Clemente Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.