We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Via Pico Plaza, San Clemente, CA 92672   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in San Clemente
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
“Great stay and wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great hotel! Very clean, peaceful enviroment and the staff is very friendly. My husband and I want to thank Cindy and Eddy for making our stay pleasant! Thank you for providing good service and care. I have stayed at other hotels but there is something about this staff that makes you feel at welcome and at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    55
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
70
66
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We recently occupied many rooms for all our guests. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thank you Sarah for helping so much with the room block and for letting us use the board room for our hair & makeup, and to all the friendly staff who collaborated to meet our needs!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stay in San Clemente every month for a week or so and have never been disappointed in the HIE North. The staff is what makes the Hotel even more enjoyable - along with the sun and sea. The rooms are clean and the hotel is very well kept. I can't thank Guzy, Stephan, Cindy and the rest of the staff enough for making my stay feel like home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently we had the opportunity to hold a training event at The Holiday Inn Express in San Clemente. My manager and I worked with Sarah Edwards to work out a room plan that would work for our group for a three day training event. Sarah was very patient with us as we had changes and questions daily that she always responded to promptly. We loved the meeting rooms because the doors opened up to the outside so the meeting was not so claustrophobic. The associates were able to go outside on breaks and lunch and it really allowed for a very open and invigorating environment. The hotel had a great audio and visual system that took care of all of our needs for our meeting. Guzy Johnson, the front desk supervisor, along with the rest of the staff was very helpful and came to our aid whenever help was needed.

We also booked a block of hotel rooms for the associates to stay in. Guzy and the staff ensured that all of the team was taken care of and efficiently checked them in and out of their rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and everyone was happy with their stay.
I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn Express in San Clemente to both travelers and those looking for a site to hold a meeting or seminar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel, the staff was wonderful and made us feel like family. This hotel was kept clean and the staff we very professional. We had breakfast that was hot and very good. We thank Guzy, Cindy,Stephan, Rosie and many others for their service and care

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side face the Ocean and have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a 3 day meeting at the Holiday Inn and they did a great job of responding to all of our needs. Cindy at the desk was very helpful with transportation needs and volunteered to call around to find us the best rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express San Clemente. We are working very hard to beomce the #1 Meeting spot in San Clemente and we are very excited to hear that our hard work is paying off. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

There is nothing amazing about the rooms, but they were clean. The continental breakfast included is above average with many options. I enjoyed using the modern cardio machines in the small workout room. Helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North

Address: 35 Via Pico Plaza, San Clemente, CA 92672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > San Clemente
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Clemente
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Clemente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Clemente is nestled in the fabulous beach side community of Southern Orange County midway between Los Angeles and San Diego. Known as the Spanish Village by the Sea, San Clemente boasts having the most pleasant climate in California. With easy access from I-5, short drive from Orange County Airport. Our location makes us ideal for visiting great local attractions such as, Legoland, Sea World, Disneyland, and Del Mar Race Track. You can relax at local beaches, attend surfing competitions, or walk on the San Clemente Pier, shop at the Carlsbad Premium Outlets. For business travelers we are close to Camp Pendleton, SONGS Power Plant, Bechtel, and Quest Diagnostics. Work or relax, our room amenities will assist you in making a day to remember and our bedding will make sure you enjoy a great night sleep. To start the morning right, stop by for the Express Start hot breakfast, served complimentary in our breakfast area and log in to our free WiFi to catch up on world news. A fitness room is available for those wanting some exercise and staying fit. Finish your day by taking a swim in our sparkling heated pool. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, and memorable with first-class quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express San Clemente! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North Hotel San Clemente

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.