We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Billy's Meats, Seafood and Deli

Billy's Meats, Seafood and Deli
111 Del Mar, San Clemente, CA 92672
949-498-5924
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 187 Restaurants in San Clemente
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Ellicott City, MD
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The soup and sandwiches we had for lunch were average. We had Reubens which were not up there with the best we have had. The soup was good. I gave 4 stars because I was very impressed with all the deli items. This looked like an excellent place to buy any types of cold cuts, cheeses, etc. The seafood section looked excellent - a very good selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best Deli I have ever visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This store has a small opening from the street but large inside and has large food area. Many meats and cheeses for taking home or for making the great sandwiches and soups. This is only the start with a large menu to pick from. Lots of shopping along this street also.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Get your sandwiches here to take to the beach! This is the best butcher shop on town. Get meats for grilling or stuff for a picnic. Specialty meats, simple burger, all done right.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Super Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great choice of deli foods plus fresh fish and meat. Ask for Charlie if you want advice on the fish counter.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“One Of The Best Sandwiches From A Deli Counter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place is not in a highly visible area, it shares a patio with an Italian place and a flower shop. Amazing assortment of deli meats, pre-made salads, desserts and sandwiches at a very reasonable price. I would return there for lunch in a heartbeat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Meats, Seafood and Deli also viewed

San Clemente, Orange County
San Clemente, Orange County
 
San Clemente, Orange County
 

Been to Billy's Meats, Seafood and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy's Meats, Seafood and Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.