We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good level at affordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Bayhill Drive, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Ferrara
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good level at affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

As for any other Courtyard where I stayed, the San Bruno hotel offers good rooms and very good breakfast (not included, however at reasonable price). The location very close to SFO airport is another plus.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    86
    45
    15
    4
See reviews for
50
47
9
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

I enjoy staying at the Marriotts. The Courtyard by Marriott has a great buffet breakfast and makes one feel at home. The Bayhill Drive hotel has a great jogging path that goes right round the water. The free hotel shuttle from the airport is very convenient. I caught the train from the airport to go to each of the places that I needed to get to. And ended up saving quite a bit in cab fares. The staff were very friendly. I loved the free lemonade and coffee in the lobby. I entertained some friends in the lobby and it was very relaxed. The internet access from the room was good and I managed to accomplish a lot on the weekend that I spent during my long stay at the hotel. The housekeeping staff were very understanding and helpful. Ask for a refrigerator and for any other changes in your room: they will go out of their way to help.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — Apart from breakfast the food that one gets to eat is very limited in choice
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We spent 3 days here at the start of a holiday in California. The hotel is an excellent place to stay as either a stopping off point between flights or as a hub for a trip to SF. The room and bathroom were a decent size and the bed was firm and comfortable. The fridge was an added benefit. The hotel is in the midst of a lovely , quiet business area and there is a very nice shopping area with shops and restaurants within 10 mins walking distance . We had negotiated a senior rate which was excellent value.
All in all we were very satisfied with this hotel and the surounding area and will certainly choose to stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed there before an early take-off at San Fransisco airport. It's very convenient and clean. They give free toothpaste at the lobby if you need some. :-) Very friendly staff, even at the swimming pool. 24 h free coffee available in the lobby, otherwise you have your own coffee maker in the room. Large room with a wide bed, a couch, a desk with TV and a bathroom seperated in two rooms (sink + toilet and bath-shower). Everything you need! I recommend it.
We also had supper at Chili's just at the corner of the street. I recommend it. Normal prices and delicious food, plus enormous plates! Everybody can find what he likes over there.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

Very near San Francisco International Airport and the Shops at Tanforan. The only problem is it coincides with the flight path of planes taking off from the airport. No problem for me because I sleep when I am sleepy but light sleepers may have to think twice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

We managed to wind up in San Francisco on another busy weekend, with everything in town sold out or going for ridiculous rates. We were unsure about staying around the airport (Will it be too noisy? Too shabby? Inconvenient? Unsafe?) The answer, in this case was NO on all points. We paid $89 (AAA) on short notice on a busy weekend and although we had a car (free parking) we could have done just as well without one. They offer a shuttle on request to and from BART which is located at a nearby shopping mall, ( www.theshopsattanforan.com). also within walking distance... about 1/4 mile, but along a busy road). And free airport shuttle airport.

There's actually a pleasant courtyard at this Courtyard. The lobby/dining area is bright and comfortable, 24 hour complimentary coffee service, complimentary internet/fax/business area. Fast, complimentary internet connection in rooms. Pleasant, clean, indoor pool area. Didn't notice a fitness area. Clean washer dryer facilites. You must pay for breakfast (full breakfast, buffet style) as per usual with Marriott Courtyard, unless you book a rate that includes it. We didn't have any, but it looked pretty decent and many people seemed to be enjoying it.

Our room (double queen) was spacious even with two large beds. There was a comfortable arm chair and ottoman, large sliding windows, large desk/dresser top space. Firm mattress crisp linens, thick towels, plenty of adjustable lighting. Hairdryer, ironing board, in room coffee/tea, refrigerator, the usual stuff in working order. Nothing looked shabby or faded and in spite of proximity to airport, jet noise was minimal to none. The hotel is on the grounds of a landscaped office park, near the freeway. Some of the rooms on the freeway side can be noisy with the windows open.

The desk staff accomodated our early check in request with a smile, and they are happy to secure your luggage after checkout. In the end, we found this place to be more convenient than staying downtown because we drove to areas south of the city in addition to going into San Francisco. We had dinner in the Mission neighborhood one night and were back at our hotel and tucked in bed 20 mintues later, with the car.

My one criticism? Housekeeping needs a refresher course on how to make a bed. We did wonder if one of the queen beds had been 'lightly used' and remade instead of properly changed. Front desk was happy to change our room, but then we discovered that although the sheets were obviously clean, they just don't seem to tuck things in. Little things like that and some scribbling on the wallpaper in one corner (about the height of a toddler) some missed shoe print spots on the bathroom floor and spotty glasses shows that houskeeping might have missed a few details, but these are minor quibbles. It's a pleasant, well managed, clean, comfortable, convenient family and business hotel. Not bad for 'airport' digs. Thumbs up!

  • Liked — Seemed well managed
  • Disliked — sloppy bed making
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2008

We arrived extremely late into SFO after some flight delays. We took a cab but I found out at check-in that the complimentary hotel shuttle runs from 5:30 a.m. until midnight or later if you request it. The front desk attendant was welcoming and friendly.
Our room was just as requested (bed type, etc). The bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure.
We had an early morning flight and took the shuttle which dropped us off right in front of our terminal.
Overall, a short stay but a good stay.

  • Liked — proximity to airport, complimentary shuttle
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno

Address: 1050 Bayhill Drive, San Bruno, CA 94066
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Courtyard San Bruno
San Bruno Courtyard
San Bruno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.