We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Bayhill Drive, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Fly
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights for engagement party.

Very pleasant and prestige. Nice location about 8 mins from the Airport. In term if amenities, this hotel has it all. Anything you need you will find here. Nice Rooms with luxury bedding and Superb cleanness. Staff was 2nd to none. There is a shopping mall 4 mins from the hotel. 25 mins from Celebration square and downtown. it has a nice sitting yard and gardenary area, very romantic!
Jacuzzi and swimming pool were hot and awesome. Breakfast isn't free but you have a nice breakfast/dinner decorative area will make your day!
Staff was very friendly during my engagement party; they worked with us and provided us with everything we needed.

IF YOU CAN AFFORD STAYING HERE, YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    86
    41
    14
    4
See reviews for
49
47
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Really liked this hotel. Stayed there to be close to family, not the airport but didn't hear much plane traffic. Very clean, nice upscale rooms, coin-op laundry, and pool. Breakfast not included but there's a little lobby cafe that was great for breakfast and not that expensive (kind of like a Starbucks but with a few more restaurant food items). Had the breakfast BLT twice. Free parking and nice pool. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room on the second floor on the west side - very little road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln NE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for several days on our trip to San Francisco to visit family. It was a great home away from home. The staff was helpful and friendly; the rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. The quick start breakfasts at the Bistro in the morning were reasonable and tasty. Our oatmeal came with walnuts, cranberries & raisins, brown sugar & milk. A very good way to start off our days. If you aren't a fan of oatmeal they have other breakfast items available. There is a hiking/biking path right outside the back gate which we enjoyed walking on. It is only about a 10 minute drive on the highway to San Francisco and this hotel is a much more reasonably priced option then the hotels in San Francisco and parking is adequate & free! The only draw back is the train runs right by the front door, so take some ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. We would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We recently stayed at this property over the weekend. It was our first time staying here and we had a great stay. Our room was clean. Breakfast offerings were great! They have a covered swimming pool, we have not tried it but it's bigger than other Courtyard hotels.

Room Tip: we were on the freeway side but we hardly hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Clean hotel with very friendly staff, located just 10 minutes from San Francisco airport. Light meals available in sunny Bistro area of lobby - perfect for a quick casual breakfast. ~3 blocks away is a large mall, and numerous restaurants within just 4-5 blocks of the hotel. Grounds well kept, with pool and outdoor fire pit. A very pleasant overnight stay before flying home to the EAST COAST.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

After a great long weekend at Monterey and Big Sur, we had reservations at the Marriott Courtyard San Francisco Int'l. Airport, in San Bruno. The idea was to make the departure day drive to the airport as short and easy as possible. Success on that issue! It took less than 15 minutes to arrive at the car rental return area. However, in my planning and hotel selection, I neglected to consider that this hotel is located almost directly under the extended centerline of Runway 28L at SFO, and not far from the extended centerline for Runway 28R. Through the end of this summer, the north-south runways (01L-19R and 01R-19L) are closed for construction. That puts all departures on either 28L or 28R, and the noise was almost continuous until well after midnight. The hotel seems to have done a pretty good job with damping the noise, but it was noticeable. So, through the end of the construction, I would have to recommend booking elsewhere if you are easily bothered by noise. After runway construction ends, most departures will be back on 01L or 01R, which means takeoffs will be out over the bay. However, virtually all of the international flights will still be using one of the "28s" on departure (they require long runways because of weight). Otherwise, the hotel was nice enough, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_SFOSB_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks so much for your thoughtful response.
I am sorry you were disturbed by airplane noise.
Being an airport hotel provides great convenience, but at times some aircraft noise.
We encourage our guests who are sensitive or light sleepers, to let us know so we can pick one of our quietest rooms. Thanks so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

we were steered here by friends we were visiting in South San Fran. it was a quick ride from the airport, maybe 5 minutes. shuttle came to pick us up as soon as we called. grounds nicely manicured. its set in a little bit of an industrial/business park, but lots of trees and greenery. lobby is bright and spacious, there is a small area in the lobby where you can get drinks including Starbucks. they even have a limited breakfast, sandwhich menu they will cook for you. saves time if you don't want to drive out for breakfast or a meal. rooms were large, clean, and well lit. nice size bathrooms with mirror and vanity separate from toilet/shower area. most of all, the staff was great. very friendly, helpful, and engaging. i saw some earlier comments on here with folks complaining about staff, very hard to believe after our wonderful experience. the hotel rooms did seem a little pricey, but i'm from the east and perhaps that is what the market bears in San Fran. I'd check out the nearby hotels, if the prices are comparable, then this Courtyard is a winner.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing away from the morning sun, it will stay quite dark for late morning sleepin...
See more room tips
Green Features: seem to be pretty standard with other hotels as far as the 'green' movement. the shuttle is powered by natural gas, I think
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno

Address: 1050 Bayhill Drive, San Bruno, CA 94066
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Courtyard San Bruno
San Bruno Courtyard
San Bruno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.