We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for an airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Bayhill Drive, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in San Bruno
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Decent for an airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The people at the Courtyard really try hard to make the San Bruno location a good business hotel. This was made more difficult by a balky WiFi and wired Internet system provided by iBahn. It was simply non-functional in about half the hotel, and iffy elsewhere. I eventually got a room with a decent WiFi signal so that I could get work done, but I couldn't get functional wired Internet, so no chance of doing sensitive work. Adding to the problem is the generally poor cell reception in the area, which is outside of the hotel's control, but something that may impact your ability to do work.

The hotel tried everything they could to make it better, and succeeded the best they could. The staff was friendly and polite, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the menu at the restaurant was limited but well prepared.

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better cell service than others. Check with the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_SFOSB_GM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for your review and for staying with us. I'm sorry you had internet access issues and am glad to hear you were finally able to get a good connection. We are continuing to upgrade our system to keep up with all the new devices logging on and competing for bandwidth. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    78
    37
    14
    3
See reviews for
45
43
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After visiting with our daughter's family in southern Oregon we drive to this Marriott for it's proximity to San Francisco Airport. One can check in the rental car at the airport the night before and take the 4:15 a.m. shuttle to the airport for the early flights back east! The property is spotless and the staff are always courteous and helpful! In addition, there are plenty of eateries nearby. We usually to choose to walk a block or so to the local Chili's and get a decent meal before bedtime!

Room Tip: Reserve early if your plans permit since this is a popular location for folks flying out of the airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Enjoyed staying at this property. As expected of a Marriott property, it is clean, safe, and allowed us a comfortable stay. It is tucked away in one of the business districts in downtown San Bruno and is close to many shops and restaurants along the main road which is El Camino Real. Freeways are also accessible and downtown San Francisco is about a 20-minute drive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Calif.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family (husband, 2 teenage boys, and me) stayed here just one night recently for one of the boy's soccer tournaments. This was the team hotel, so we had no choice about where we stayed & I didn't even read the TripAdvisor reviews beforehand. So I was pleasantly surprised to find a hotel that had lots of amenities and was so elegantly appointed.

We splurged on a 2-room suite, and I was really glad we did. Having a living room to hang out in made our stay so much more comfortable, especially as we all have somewhat different sleep schedules. The microwave proved a great boon for a late-night snack for the boys (popcorn). Our room faced the internal courtyard & was very quiet, but even the street-facing rooms would probably have been fairly quiet, as the hotel is not on a main drag.

The courtyard itself was very pleasant; quiet clumps of guests hung out there throughout the day & into the evening. A pool & jacuzzi drew families. The spacious lounge area off the lobby provided ample space for hanging out, watching TV, plugging in one's laptop, or buying a coffee or glass of wine at the hotel restaurant. We had breakfast there in the a.m. (cost not included). It was not 4-star dining, but wholly adequate, and the service was very friendly.

In a word, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat -- especially if I had a very early SFO flight to catch. We were very close to the airport & planes flew right overhead, but during the night I only heard one or two (& I sleep very badly as a rule). The windows are quite thick. But it's such a pleasant place to stay, I was kind of sorry it was just for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Typical Marriott: clean and comfortable with all the amenities we have all come to expect these days. It's off the main street but very close to all major freeways, shopping, and the SF Airport. It is nestled in an area of office buildings. It's close to a freeway so try to get a room facing the courtyard rather than an exterior room along the freeway side. As we ate all meals out I can not tell you about the food. To find good restaurants check out Millbrae and South San Francisco here at trip advisor.

Room Tip: It's close to a freeway so try to get a room facing the courtyard rather than an exterior room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for three weeks during 2011 on a business trip. Pretty scenic location and pretty close to the San Francisco airport, with ample parking. Gym was also neat and good. Restaurant there has limited options menu, but it was good. The stay is still memorable. They do give you a drop at the Airport with their cab. No hassles during my stay there.

Room Tip: Dont remember room number, there is one stretch of rooms close to the highway on the north which mig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I visited this hotel almost a year ago and the service has remained consistently good. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel with great service in the San Francisco Airport area, this is it. It has a wonderful lobby that has one of the best business areas I have used. The cafe/bar has a great offering - far beyond your standard Courtyard expereince. Rooms are clean, well maintained and very comfortable beds. Convenient layout for getting work done as well. Need a ride to/from the airport - free shuttle with very friendly staff. Desk staff equally friendly and helpful. Walking distance to several reasonable restaurants - Chili's on the corner, Jack's and a brewhouse a few blocks down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Free internet...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W
Pool, Luxury, R...
Show More
3.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno

Address: 1050 Bayhill Drive, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Courtyard San Bruno
San Bruno Courtyard
San Bruno Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport - San Bruno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.