We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Bruno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ritz Inn
Save Saved
You added Ritz Inn to your Saves list
151 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in San Bruno
Rocklin, California
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

You may find an upper motel around the area but the staff here sure do make you feel at home. What a bunch of good people just trying to make your stay the best they can. If you have a problem the staff will take care of it right away.

Room Tip: Peter the manager will do everything in his power to accommodate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
14
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice Rooms. Great FAST internet. For the price this place is awesome. Its very quite, close to SFO and lots of places to eat. Peter is great manager, wile we stayed here everything we asked for he got us quick.

Come rent from this place!@!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Once again Peter and Family have provided top notch service and a VERY CLEAN ROOM,very quiet and safe!!!
These are the most comfortable rooms in the Bay,,No Doubt!!!!!
looking for a place to stay,Now you have found It!!!!!
Just don,t take my Room,,I need it LOL.....John Craft-Jones

Don,t waste your money with dirty,second Class rooms,Stay at the Ritz Inn!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The overall level of customer service, cleanliness, and comfort makes the Ritz Inn a hidden gem in the Peninsula/San Francisco area. Peter and his staff go above and beyond by making sure each guest not only get a good night sleep but give that personal attention that shows that they take pride in maintaining a well run establishment. You well always feel safe, secure, and satisfied with your stay at Ritz Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I live here for the second month. Absolutely happy with everything. The staff is very friendly, affable. Make cleaning every day, the room is clean and cosy. Wi-fi works quickly and smoothly. Fridge and microwave in the room so I can eat at my room. Also there are a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby. So, it's a great place for both short and long stay. When I will come to San Bruno next time I'm pretty sure that I will stop here! Good price for good conditions!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I have been coming to the Ritz Inn for the past few years on our annual migration to visit our family in the Bay Area and you can't beat the value. The room (room #101) was clean and spacious sleeping 4 people comfortably for three nights. The staff were courteous and hospitable. The new manager Peter is very nice and very accommodating. My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Ritz Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

stayed 3 nights .,it was clean ,good wifi and a fridge in rooms.,the best part was the manager.,so helpful and nice .,i couldnt get a taxi to airport at 4 am in morning ,.so the manager got out of bed and drove me there ,.theres a bar across the street and a liquor store next door .,only ten min from airport.,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Inn

Address: 151 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ritz Inn SFO Airport Hotel Located By San Francisco International Airport. Walking distance from choices of Local and International Restaurants. This is non-smoking inn with Luxurious rooms with amenities like 25" color TV with video player, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, free WI-FI & FREE PARKING, ideal location for business and family travel. Conveniently located near Mall, Cinemas, Hospitals and Car Rental. Easy Access from Hwy 101 and I-280. We are only 20 minutes from Downtown San Francisco. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Bruno Ritz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.