We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ritz Inn to your Saves list
Ritz Inn
151 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Winters, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor reviews, we found this great little place to an overnight to catch an early flight out of SFO. Arrived early afternoon, left by 6 a.m. Clean, attractive, hospitable. Towels were a little threadbare, but fresh & absorbent and the bedsheets were smooth & pleasant - something I was worried about as many budget hotels seem to skimp on linens. Not here! Also, although the room had a small fridge & microwave, no coffee maker. We were wanting hot water for tea and the owner offered to lend us coffee cups so we could heat water in the microwave! I call that excellent customer service. As it turned out, we stopped at a nearby CVS & bought an electric kettle ... Since we were in San Bruno early, we took the opportunity to hike at the nearby Golden Gate National Recreational Area (http://www.bahiker.com/southbayhikes/sweeney.html) and had dinner at the Molly Stone's deli.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
14
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Bruno, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed at the Ritz Inn many times and have always had a great visit.

Although relatively small (23 rooms or so), the place is always kept very clean and has everything a traveler would want - - free WIFI, Color TV with cable and HBO, microwave, refridgerator, nice beds and furniture, bathroom and shower, and heating/air conditioner.

The Ritz Inn is centrally located in San Bruno and is easily accessible to the area's attractions.

The great prices, helpful and friendly owners, and professional staff always make this a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the best room available at the best price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf AREA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I am a native San Franciscan, and I have had to find a place to live on the peninsula ASAP after family selling house, so I must say this place is GREAT!
And a great locale, right on the EL CAMINO, close to BART, and it takes about 50 minutes to get from the hotel to downtown SF, via Bart !
The management is very nice and accomodating, The maid service is excellent, and the rooms come with a fridge, and free WIFI!!
I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers also, as its very close to SFO.

Sue Perasso

Room Tip: I have an upstairs room and it its not noisy at all,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Rooms are clean , most affordable price in Bay Area , Ritz inn is hardly 10 mins drive from airport , The rooms are decent size mostly queen beds , and few are King The motel has 25 Rooms few have Two beds , with all amenties like ref-micro etc , The most important manager / owner is helpful not greedy like other motels in Bay area who charge extravagant, exoribitant prices , definetely not five star in looks but a decent clean motel with good parking place . Ritz inn is not a luxuary motel it is clean motel with decent amenties

Room Tip: higher floors are allways nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Ritz Inn is located on El Camino Real in San Bruno, CA (just south of San Francisco). This is a major road in northern California and the motel is centrally located and very close to the San Francisco Airport, shopping centers and stores, restaurants, movie theaters, etc.

It is small (having less than 30 rooms), rather inexpensive, and kept very clean. The motel is undergoing significant interior and exterior changes and many rooms are being upgraded. All changes are being made without bothering the guests at all.

The owners, managers, and employees are all very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The rooms are cleaned every day and the exterior of the motel is also kept clean and safe.

In addition to standard room setup (beds, shower, etc.), each room includes a color TV (with HBO), a small refrigerator, a microwave, telephone, nightstands, a small desk, chairs, dressers, and an area to hang clothes. Each room also has a temperature control unit which provides heat and/or air conditioning, as needed.

If you are looking for a nice, safe, convenient, and inexpensive place to stay while in the the area, the Ritz Inn is hard to beat. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel is on very convenient location. Close to the airport and close to the city. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Would love to stay there nearby many restaurants like ihop, celias, wendy, jack in box , asian , etc etc

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am totally satisfied for price i paid , clean rooms , and most important clean sheets,
Thankyou for saving us on our recent trip to San Francisco - firstly by giving us a room when the whole city was almost sold out and the hotel we had booked let us down terribly by cancelling our room an hour before we got there. The location is ideal as there are lot of restaurants within walking distance. definetely not five star, four star but definetely a inexpensive , and reasonable place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ritz Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Inn

Address: 151 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#6 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ritz Inn SFO Airport Hotel Located By San Francisco International Airport. Walking distance from choices of Local and International Restaurants. This is non-smoking inn with Luxurious rooms with amenities like 25" color TV with video player, microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, free WI-FI & FREE PARKING, ideal location for business and family travel. Conveniently located near Mall, Cinemas, Hospitals and Car Rental. Easy Access from Hwy 101 and I-280. We are only 20 minutes from Downtown San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ritz Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Bruno Ritz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.