We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 El Camino Real, Off Hwy 101 to 380 West, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
San Bruno
1 review
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and really liked this place. The room was good, clean and well maintained. They provide free covered parking and the location is very convenient. One thing I didn't like was there was no drinking water provided at the breakfast. We have to buy water from the vending machine. Another thing I didn't like is if you are coming from airport, then Google maps will take you from some small roads in remote areas, but don't be scared, you will finally reach at the hotel, which is actually on a main street and there is a very good Mexican restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you liked our hotel. We thank you for your time and giving us your valuable comments. We appreciate your business and we would love to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    166
    69
    19
    13
See reviews for
142
109
40
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. It is a little out of the way of all amenities, so if you don't have a car I wouldn't recommend. Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff were helpful. Not a lot of parking. Complimentary breakfast and wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are thankful for your business and I am glad that you felt our price to be fair. I understand our location was little far from your destination.Thanks for taking your time and giving us your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I thought the room were clean and very nice for the value. The biggest con was the location. I didn't have a car and there was no pool and there was nothing within walking distance other than a Mexican restaurant which was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us at Howard Johnson in San Bruno. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us; we are here to help you with anything you might need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West

Address: 190 El Camino Real, Off Hwy 101 to 380 West, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.