We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No shuttle and no breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn San Francisco Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   411 E. San Bruno Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Here and SAVE 15%
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
San Bruno, California
1 review
“No shuttle and no breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Hotel was decent inside for the price, minimal amenities like no iron, no coffee pot in room, noisy as heck and the two biggest disappointments were no airport shuttle ($20 cab ride) and they said breakfast but I was there on a Friday and there was no breakfast and the office was locked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    28
    9
    19
See reviews for
26
19
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very clean room 40" flat tv in my delux room was a plus definitely worth paying the upgrade. Breakfast was awsome had some fresh made waffles there was a good variety of items for my family to choose from although some fruits would be nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Our flight was delayed and we ended up getting in too late to drive. We decided to spend the night and get a few hours of sleep before hitting the road. There was only one room left but we grabbed it because we would only be there for 7 hours and the thought of paying $200+ for a bed at one of the brand name hotels was unappealing. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable - just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were in San Francisco for four nights during Fleet Week. We were not looking for a five-star hotel. We wanted a clean room to rest after a long day of sight seeing. The staff at the Regency Inn were very helpful. The room was very clean. The motel was convenient to the BART station. As a bonus; the maids were not pounding on our door at 7am trying to clean the room.

Room Tip: Arrive early and ask for a room upstairs in the small alcove. The room was very quiet, with the exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The only good thing about this Hotel is is proximity to San Francisco airport.And even that is a mixed blessing ,as frequent and noisy air planes seem to be just missing the roof of the Hotel as they come in to land,and throughout the night set off car alarms in the car park.The rooms (which appeared to be clean on first inspection) were dirty.The bed sheets were dirty,as were the replacements which we asked for,all had dirty marks on them .The 'WIFI' would only work if you stood at the open doorway to our room,the TV was erratic and had limited available channels and the breakfast was very poor,poor choice ,poor quality,only 6 seats available in the breakfast room,which were all taken when we went in,and some guest who came in a bit later found not food left,and walked out,Just terrible in every way,

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with some friends after a long drive from Mount Shasta, since some people were flying out the next day. The location is perfect for that, the rooms were clean and I got a good night's sleep (make sure someone hasn't set the alarm the night before though!!). I would recommend traveling here by car because there is nothing around (except a servo on the corner) and there are two menus available for deliveries.There are no shuttles to the airport or city, so you have to take a taxi.

Room Tip: We took the deluxe option which provided a fridge and coffee machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very close to the San Francisco Airport. Nice clean rooms. An excellent place for a place to stop before an early flight next morning. Good for the value. close to car rental also. seems like doing some upgrade. well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn San Francisco Airport

Address: 411 E. San Bruno Ave., San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
Regency San Bruno
Regency San Francisco Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.