We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place if you need a bed for the night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn San Francisco Airport to your Saves list
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   411 San Bruno Ave. East, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place if you need a bed for the night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Our flight was delayed and we ended up getting in too late to drive. We decided to spend the night and get a few hours of sleep before hitting the road. There was only one room left but we grabbed it because we would only be there for 7 hours and the thought of paying $200+ for a bed at one of the brand name hotels was unappealing. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable - just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    30
    9
    20
See reviews for
31
26
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were in San Francisco for four nights during Fleet Week. We were not looking for a five-star hotel. We wanted a clean room to rest after a long day of sight seeing. The staff at the Regency Inn were very helpful. The room was very clean. The motel was convenient to the BART station. As a bonus; the maids were not pounding on our door at 7am trying to clean the room.

Room Tip: Arrive early and ask for a room upstairs in the small alcove. The room was very quiet, with the exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The only good thing about this Hotel is is proximity to San Francisco airport.And even that is a mixed blessing ,as frequent and noisy air planes seem to be just missing the roof of the Hotel as they come in to land,and throughout the night set off car alarms in the car park.The rooms (which appeared to be clean on first inspection) were dirty.The bed sheets were dirty,as were the replacements which we asked for,all had dirty marks on them .The 'WIFI' would only work if you stood at the open doorway to our room,the TV was erratic and had limited available channels and the breakfast was very poor,poor choice ,poor quality,only 6 seats available in the breakfast room,which were all taken when we went in,and some guest who came in a bit later found not food left,and walked out,Just terrible in every way,

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with some friends after a long drive from Mount Shasta, since some people were flying out the next day. The location is perfect for that, the rooms were clean and I got a good night's sleep (make sure someone hasn't set the alarm the night before though!!). I would recommend traveling here by car because there is nothing around (except a servo on the corner) and there are two menus available for deliveries.There are no shuttles to the airport or city, so you have to take a taxi.

Room Tip: We took the deluxe option which provided a fridge and coffee machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very close to the San Francisco Airport. Nice clean rooms. An excellent place for a place to stop before an early flight next morning. Good for the value. close to car rental also. seems like doing some upgrade. well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Having read reviews of this hotel before arriving we were wary of what we may encounter. We arrived after 15 hours of flying and were plesantly surprised! The exterior is very much like a typical motel, our room was very large with an equally large bed. The hotel is a mile from the airport so obviously you hear airplanes but that's hardly the hotels fault and you can see where it is before booking. As people have mentioned before the wifi is on and off, but I expect this in hotels as so many people are connecting. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and informative. For the price paid we found this hotel to be very reasonable, and ideal to walk to the BART station to get into SF (just to note, we felt very safe walking around the neighbourhood, was just a normal working class place to us!). If we go back to SF we will be staying here!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

largish room, fuzzy tv, intermittent internet, poor pipes that alternately shoot hot and cold water, no airport shuttle, BUT they had waffles at the free breakfast. Excellent for those who would like a place to stop before an early flight, and have a rental car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.7 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn San Bruno/SFO West
0.5 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.4 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn San Francisco Airport

Address: 411 San Bruno Ave. East, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Regency Inn San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
Regency San Bruno
Regency San Francisco Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn San Francisco Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.