We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited San Bruno/San Francisco Airport West to your Saves list
Ramada Limited San Bruno/San Francisco Airport West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Leakesville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“San Bruno”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel was located with easy access to SFO. The air conditioner didn't work properly, but the room was nice, clean, and friendly staff. When we return to SF we'll stay at this Ramada

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    44
    43
    28
See reviews for
71
39
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Feather Lakes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The room was nice and we had no issues with staff. The breakfast room was a little hard to find and small.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our third time staying at this Ramada. We enjoy this hotel and stay here when we are in the area on business. The staff is great. Very helpful and friendly. The room is very roomy and has everything we need. The bed is so comfy and it's quiet so we get a good night's rest. We were very happy to find they have Comcast Bay Area sports. We were able to watch the San Francisco Giant's games. We are big fans and this is the first hotel we have stayed at that we were able to watch the games. We didn't have the breakfast as we had to leave early to work. We have had it before and it's basic. The location is close to the freeways so it is also very convenient. We will be back to stay here when we are in the area on business..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We needed a place to stay near the airport for a very early flight the next day. They offered complimentary shuttle service as early as 4 a.m. The evening desk person was very helpful and the early morning guy was too. We left too early to try the breakfast or they might have been given 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Do not even know where to start. When we got their around 3pm there was no one at the desk. The maid came through and went looking for the manager. We waited for about 10 minutes before anyone showed up. Once we got check in the manager said our room was on the second but the main elevator was out of order, but we could the second elevator or stairs. So we got our bags followed the signs to the second elevator which end up to be in the back of the hotel and room was just upstairs above the office. If the manager would have told us or give us a map it would have save a lot of walking and time.

Lets talk about the pro's. There is a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board in the room. Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking and Free Continental Breakfast.

Now let's talk about the con's. The hotel is old. The rooms are large enough, but the wall paper is coming off in places. The furniture is very old and worn. The bed was hard. The walls are thin so it can be noise. The room I was in if I did not shut my curtains people walking to their rooms or stand out on the walkways to smoke could look right inside. No privacy at all. A couple of the electrical outlets did not work, so had to hunt for one to charge the phone. Had small 32 inch TV with a remote that not all the buttons worked.

But the worst was the bathroom. Wallpaper coming off in numerous areas with what looked like rust coming out and this would be a great place for mold to grow. Shower head look nasty. Light of the sink did not work all the time and the light cover was broken. Towel racks were broken with sharp edges. Floor tiles cracked. There is more, but anyway decided not to take shower.

Oh, be care with the coffee maker they have it setting on top of microwave on a tray that slides along with another tray with ice bucket. Both trays hanger over the sides of the microwave. I almost knocked it over. It is a accident waiting to happen.

The smoking courtyard has a fountain that looks like it is growing something and tile floor around it is all discolored from the water splashing.

I think I have said enough. For a Ramada at $134 a night I could not believe it. I will never return and I hope other will not until something is done with this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited San Bruno/San Francisco Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Bruno/San Francisco Airport West

Address: 500 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Bruno/San Francisco Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited San Bruno/San Francisco Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport West/San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Ramada
Ramada San Bruno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited San Bruno/San Francisco Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.