We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy, Okay For One Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   611 San Bruno Ave. East, San Bruno, CA 94066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Morgan Hill, California
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, Okay For One Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night prior to an early morning flight out of SFO. We booked their "Stay and Fly" package which includes leaving our car at the hotel for up to two weeks. It's a good deal for the convenience of being near the airport and leaving your car at the hotel.
They have a shuttle that picks up and drops off at the hotel/airport, which was convenient and on time.
The room was just average. The bed wasn't very comfortable, the pillows were flat and small. They were little squares which was very strange.
They had a second sink and mirror in the room (outside of the bathroom) which was very handy when getting ready at 4:00 a.m. We didn't have to fight over the mirror or sink!
We had to leave too early to partake in the free breakfast, but the man working the morning shift brought out some English Muffins, butter and jam so we didn't have empty stomachs. He also offered some fruit, but we didn't want it. They had coffee as well when we left at 5:00 a.m. I thought this was very nice of him to do for us.
For the value, I'd probably stay at this hotel again when flying out of SFO.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    16
    18
    7
See reviews for
22
37
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Del Norte de Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel. I had a very early flight to catch the next morning. I picked this hotel based on some reviews. Definitely, its location is one of the main reason I picked this hotel. Also it is affordable. They offer a free shuttle to the airport, and the ride takes 10 minutes literally. It is an old hotel but it is clean and the rooms are big. The breakfast is OK (they could improve it; recommendation: skip it and have a bf in the airport). The staff is friendly and they answered all questions and attended my requests without problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was livid with my husband when we got here and checked in for our last night in town. I would have much rather gotten up early to travel to the airport. Not clean, hardly any food delivered, bedding was not enough, it was very cold. And the sink was on the outside of the bathroom, one of my biggest pet peeves. (And of course since it was at the airport, it sounded like the airplanes were landing on the hotel, LOL!)

My husband did make a good point, if I was in my 20's and vacation - I would have been ecstatic staying there and totally fine with it. He is right.... but I appreciate a nice hotel anymore. A good bed and clean bathroom is much more important to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and found the room to be OK (clean) except for one day when the staff forgot to do housekeeping on our room as we found out upon our return that night. The general manager was very apologetic and tried to make up for the oversight. The entire staff was very helpful particularly the night personnel. While having a room on the San Bruno Avenue side was a little bit noisy at times due to traffic, it was not a major issue perhaps because we were on the second floor. Breakfast was adequate as typical of this type of hotel. Parking was adequate and convenient. Overall, we would not mind staying at this hotel again and will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends due to location and reasonable accomodations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I booked this hotel due to the good reviews received on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately I must have been at a different hotel. While the staff were very friendly and the room nice enough, the noise from the road (San Bruno Ave) was excessive and prevented any kind of good sleep. On top of that, when we got into the room, we noticed that the pillow and cover sheet had stains on them! Not what you expect when you walk into a hotel room and were it not so late, we would have asked to move rooms. In the end it was a mistake not to, as I would have asked for a room away from the main avenue.

Parking was a problem only because of the small and tight spaces. Other than that, it was nice to have parking available as otherwise it would have been quite a problem to park on the surrounding streets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from San Bruno Ave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bass lake, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great staff, very helpful. Near Skypark long term parking, 5 minutes from SFO. Parking here sucks unless you have a small car. The rooms we had were excellent king bed, sofa large bathroom, lots of space.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This place is perfect. Rooms were big andclean. breakfast was v.good. It had everything we needed. free parking Free breakfast and free internet in room all for just 475. Great place. would recommend to all! staff was friendly and we asked for late checkout at 12 which they readily agreed as we were flying out at 3 pm. overall very good experiance

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST

Address: 611 San Bruno Ave. East, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport East
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport East Hotel San Bruno
Comfort Inn San Bruno
San Bruno Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.