We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect one night stopover for airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W to your Saves list
Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect one night stopover for airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a well priced, clean and comfortable hotel with no noise from the road or other rooms. The room facilities are fine - air-con, safe, en-suite, desk, microwave, coffee machine and comfortable beds. It is not boutique or luxury but it doesn't pretend to be - it delivers on what it says in the description. We were lazy and went to the restaurant next door but there are plenty of others within a few minutes walk. The shuttle to/from airport was efficient. The staff were very polite and helpful. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a bed for the night within easy access of the airport

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    313
    105
    20
    11
See reviews for
174
280
77
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, CA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second time there prior to an early flight out of SFO. Positives are price, cleanliness, and location. Also, good restaurants within easy walking distance. Not a luxury place but more than adequate for our purpose. Rooms are not large but they are quiet keeping out road noise and the neighbors. The shuttle worked for us but be cautious about your pickup time. The shuttle goes to other hotels, not directly to SFO. Our pickup was at 0500 and we arrived at SFO at about 0530.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Super 8 for 3 nights and travelled into San Francisco to tour. We found this very convenient with the hotel shuttle to take us to the BART station at the airport. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am glad that you enjoyed the value, cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff, and convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Other than the very late/overdue airport pickup, the San Bruno Super 8 was great! Very clean and convenient. Enjoyed the breakfast. All requests were met... Well done!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, convenient, and hospitable experience. Thank you for sharing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundbyberg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good for a night before the flight. Good shuttle service. We used it both to the flight and when we returned the rental car. Worked very well. Unfortunately we couldn't use the breakfast due to our early leave.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at Super 8. Room was newly renovated and looked good. Breakfast not the best but the coffee was hot and tasty. Would stay here again as we have in the past.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast options, though it is good to hear that you found our coffee hot and tasty, as well as the majority of your experience to be satisfactory with our newly renovated room. Thank you for taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 San Bruno / SF Intl Arpt W, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.